Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I used coconut cream/milk instead of regular cream and it had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe was incredible! I made it more out of curiosity than anything else and 3 days later my husband is already asking if we can make it again. I used 2 tsp of curry bowder and 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. I substituted milk for the heavy cream. I also made a big loaf of bread to go with it (http://www.frugallivingnw.com/frugal-homemaking/amazing-no-knead-bread-step-by-step-recipe/).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Be sure and add slivered almonds and raisins at the end, makes a good thing even better! I did not think the cream was necessary; I liked it better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I had my doubts at first, all I could taste was chicken stock; however after the first 30 minutes of simmering the flavors started to come through. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I will cook the rice separately and add at the end after pureeing the soup (after removing the chicken of coarse). I also browned the chicken first before adding it to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
So delicious! My husband requested that I start making this soup often! Very unique flavor. I add a little sweet potato to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love love love this recipe! It was more delicious than I could've expected to pull off. I love curry so I upped the amount and also added some curry paste. To cut back on a few calories I used half whole milk and half light cream. Cannot wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I added a tin of coconut cream instead of the heavy cream, not even sure why, think I read it somewhere in another recipe. It was so delicious I could have made gallons! everyone at the dinner raved! it IS very heavy so you don't need to eat alot. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My family loves this soup, even my 5 year old. We make it quite often in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenwitch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I made it for the first time on christmas eve as a lunch. I added a few things that were suggested by others to the recipe and I can't wait to experiment a little more. Added 3 cloves garlic, 2 cm ginger minced, extra teaspoon curry powder, teaspoon garham masala, pinch of curry leaves and instead of cream I used coconut milk. My husband and 3 year old devoured it . Everyone had seconds :) Served with fresh bread yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite soup recipes from this site. The curry is not overpowering at all but is very subtle in the final product. It's hearty, filling, inexpensive and easy to make. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States