Mulligatawny Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
10 stars! I think this is the best soup I have ever made! Easy, fairly quick and fabulous! I sent my sister the recipe and she got the same rave reviews from her family! I doubled the curry and it was still not a strong flavor so it appealed to everyone.I used half-n-half to lower the calories a little...might try it without any cream or just use milk. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Made it as directed and it was great. Second time I also doubled the curry and chicken as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Good Indian soup recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I added a cup of coconut milk and used a T of curry powder. I let it simmer in the crockpot on low for about 5 hours. It was delicious, but the rice didn't cook all the way. (I don't usually cook with rice, so I don't know whether that's something obvious I should have anticipated!) I will probably use more carrots (even though I used extra this time) and add some chopped red pepper next time, but I thought it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
It's really tasty.... I added some whole cloves, cardamom pods, bay leaves, and about a quarter cup of red lentils. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Great soup! I was a bit skeptical about apple being in it but it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
One of the best soups I've ever had and so easy to make. I made the full fat version and it was great. Will try one of the low fat versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was great! My two-year old gobbled it up. I skipped the cream and the apple, for sake of time. Homemade chicken broth really does the trick, too! It said 6 servings, but my 3 kids and I barely had enough. Next time I'll add more broth. Very delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Wow.... we have made this soup 3 or 4 times and it's spectacular everytime. You can go light on the cream or use half and half if you want to keep the calories down too. Less cream makes very little difference in taste in my opinion. The one thing I would suggest is to consider 'heat" levels. Curry Powder is available in Mild, Medium and Hot. we have made this soup with Mild and Medium to date and both were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CKR
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This soup is out of this world tasty - I make it often and always as a double batch so some can be kept in the freezer. I always add a Sweet Potato - it melts in and makes for a nice hearty soup. I have never added cream and have not missed it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mulligatawny Soup I

See how to make a creamy Indian-inspired chicken, rice, and curry soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States