Mulled Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I love this recipe! I have made it the past two years for Christmas and my family loves it as well. The only thing I changed on it was I omitted the honey and maybe a little less cranberries or none at it. It is a pretty sweet cider already, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent mulled cider. I use 1/2 the amount of honey as we don't prefer it as sweet as the recipe calls for. I also added a bit of fresh orange juice. Yummy warmer-upper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
mmmm...wonderful on a cold day. The only changes I made was that I didn't have enough honey so I used some corn syrup to sweeten it up and I used about 1/2 cup of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
FANTASTIC!!!! brought this to work and let it sit in the slow cooker all day. girls kept coming in for some since the smell was AMAZING! super recipe...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a huge hit with my in-laws! I wish I had doubled it, because it went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Awesome!!!! The whole family loved this and ooo'd with every sip! I used tangerine zest but also juiced about 4 tangerines and put it in the mixture and used cran apple juice. I also used less honey. You could put cinnamon sticks in the serving cups as a garnish and it would be fun :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good and great on a cold day. I think next time I may a little less cranberries, but it is easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Pelfrey-El Gafy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for folks to enjoy before Thanksgiving dinner. Made it in the crockpot set on low for several hours. It was wonderful and enjoyed by the adults. Little folks turned their nosed up at the tartness. I only used about 1/2 - 3/4 c. of honey. Any more would have been too sweet. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is a great cold weather treat. I used blueberry honey because I had it on hand. After a few hours in the crockpot, the craisins were great. I will use a cheesecloth-type bag to hold the whole cloves when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I usually mull wine for the holidays but I was pregnant and couldn't drink, so I tried this instead. It is very tasty and was a big hit at my office Christmas party. I added honey to taste and probably ended up with a little less than the recipe calls for. Afterward I put the leftovers back into the juice bottle and heated it up in mugs later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States