Mulled Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent mulled cider. I use 1/2 the amount of honey as we don't prefer it as sweet as the recipe calls for. I also added a bit of fresh orange juice. Yummy warmer-upper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It was a little sweet for my family so I added 2 cups of water and two Mardarine Orange Spice tea bagsand then it was perfection and a nice change from the classic apple cider. Be careful of the floating cloves in your mug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for folks to enjoy before Thanksgiving dinner. Made it in the crockpot set on low for several hours. It was wonderful and enjoyed by the adults. Little folks turned their nosed up at the tartness. I only used about 1/2 - 3/4 c. of honey. Any more would have been too sweet. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is a great cold weather treat. I used blueberry honey because I had it on hand. After a few hours in the crockpot, the craisins were great. I will use a cheesecloth-type bag to hold the whole cloves when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I love this recipe! I have made it the past two years for Christmas and my family loves it as well. The only thing I changed on it was I omitted the honey and maybe a little less cranberries or none at it. It is a pretty sweet cider already, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a huge hit with my in-laws! I wish I had doubled it, because it went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Awesome!!!! The whole family loved this and ooo'd with every sip! I used tangerine zest but also juiced about 4 tangerines and put it in the mixture and used cran apple juice. I also used less honey. You could put cinnamon sticks in the serving cups as a garnish and it would be fun :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good and great on a cold day. I think next time I may a little less cranberries, but it is easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
FANTASTIC!!!! brought this to work and let it sit in the slow cooker all day. girls kept coming in for some since the smell was AMAZING! super recipe...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
mmmm...wonderful on a cold day. The only changes I made was that I didn't have enough honey so I used some corn syrup to sweeten it up and I used about 1/2 cup of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States