Mulberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I rated this 5 stars based on the reaction of my family. They all really liked it and I thought it was really good, but it is way too sweet for me. Next time I will reduce the sugar. I also increased the flour to 1/2 cup which was a mistake, I should have only increased it to 1/3 cup. Thanks for the recipe, I love having a use for all those pesky mulberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I just made this today, and it was great. I too cut back the suager to 1 cup and used 2/3 cup of flour. I did not put the pie in the fridge or use milk (cuz I forgot about that part) and this is delicious!! I used my own crust too. Oh, and I did not remove the stems!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was delicious! Everyone said it was a bit sweet but I thought it was perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is a great recipe -- thanks! We have several mulberry trees and I'm trying different recipes -- this is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This is the BEST pie that my husband has ever had. I altered the receipe a bit based on everyone's comments. I used 2/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup flour, it made an incredible pie. I let it cool for about 2 hours and it was only a little runny/juice, but my husband thought it was perfect. Thank you Anna I now have a recipe for all those mulberries on our tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was great. I about doubled the filling though, I like a lot of fruit. I also added a sprinkle of cinnamon, too. This is so amazing still warm with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Thanks for this recipe. We have two mulberry trees and used the fresh mulberries to make a pie. It was the best one my kids ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitsnow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very Good! It is runny. I took a glass jar and I tipped the pie up a bit and let the juice pour into the jar. I used the extra juice to put into my Ice Cream! I am going to use less sugar next time as well! This is so good! I love Mulberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This recipe turned out pretty good, my husband really liked it too! I made my own pie crust. I used just slightly less than a cup of sugar and just slightly more than 1/4 cup flour for the filling. I let it cool about 2 hours. It wasn't runny at all and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was absolutely PERFECT!! My kids have been eating the mulberries off of our mulberry tree for years and I just thought this year we'd try to make a pie out of them. I found this recipe and we made it pretty much exactly the way it said and everyone LOVED it!! We ate it warm with Breyer's Homemade Vanilla icecream. It was spectacular!! We did not take the stems off, but I think when I make this for our 4th of July get together I'm going to spend the extra time removing them. The other reviewer was right the stems do soften when cooked, but it's mind over matter when you see them in the pie. There were a few that I picked out and everybody said they would rather not have eaten them. Other wise, thanks for helping me make this amazing pie for the first time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States