Mulberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
They were delicious! You can't even tell they are healthy. I replaced the sour cream with Yogurt and the almond extract with 1tsp of vanilla extract just because I didn't have sour cream or almond extract. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim@Shenandoah
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Mulberries are very tasty. I don't understand why the birds and deer don't completely de-nude the trees of their fruit. Well, more for me. :-) I substituted the sour cream and skim milk with additional whole milk and apple sauce. I made one batch with a white sugar/butter/flour crumb topping and split the recipe sugar using 1/2 white sugar 1/2 dark brown sugar. Very tasty either way, as the original recipe, or with just about any alterations you care to make to your liking. Simple to make, fun to eat. The only problem I had was that the muffins stuck to the paper cups, but I don't think that had anything to do with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim@Shenandoah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
Great recipe! Simple, fast, delicious and low fat! I made them in small muffin trays and they make about 24 muffins. You can freeze them and they microwave well or can be heated in a toaster oven. Thanks for this great recipe, Kristen - just what I needed for a mulberry tree bearing too much fruit. Muli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy! After reading some of the other reviews, I added 1/4 cup brown sugar, and instead of applesauce I used 1/2 cup of vanilla yogurt plus the 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used a full cup of mulberries and sprinkled the tops with cinnamon sugar before baking. I also just greased the muffin pan and didn't use muffin cups at all. My husband couldn't eat just one, so I had to make another batch (these were supposed to be for breakfast tomorrow!) I made 3 dozen tonight so I would use the mulberries that we picked, and I am planning on freezing some for later. Great muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by astcgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe. Just picked a bunch of mulberries from my dwarf mulberry bush. I added a whole cup instead of 1/2 since mine were dwarf berries and added 1/4 cup of coconut sugar extra plus used a single tub of blueberry Chobani Greek Yogurt. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good recipe. A good and tasty way to use up all of our Mulberries. Recommed this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I was looking for something to make for my son who had picked a LOT of mulberries. I can't wait to serve them to him in the morning - the hubby and I had one tonight. YUM! I sprinkled decorator sugar on top before baking to give a sparkly top. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I added an extra 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup of mulberries, but that was the only change. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Really good recipe. Quick and easy. Tender and moist. The almond extract provides just the right touch. Sweet but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I hate turning on the oven in the Summer but these muffins are worth it! Only thing I changed was to double the Mulberries because I had so many and needed to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States