Mulberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
WOW! These were awesome. I used 3/4c white sugar, 1/2c blueberry yogurt, 1/4c applesauce, and 1/4c sour cream because that's what I had. Folded in 1 cup frozen mulberries and baked into yummy perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I was so excited to find a recipe for the Mulberries on my tree outside my house. I added a few things that many others suggested so I am not sure how the exact recipe tastes. I added more sugar (used 3/4 white and 1/4 c brown) and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I made minimuffins that cooked in 14 min and large ones that took about 20 min. Muffins rose very nicely and popped out easily from the muffin pan (used PAM and no liners). I also smashed my mulberries a bit and used all the juices. My kids had a blast picking the berries and making the muffins with me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I hate turning on the oven in the Summer but these muffins are worth it! Only thing I changed was to double the Mulberries because I had so many and needed to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I didn't care for them They came out really heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Eunice, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by astcgirl
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe. Just picked a bunch of mulberries from my dwarf mulberry bush. I added a whole cup instead of 1/2 since mine were dwarf berries and added 1/4 cup of coconut sugar extra plus used a single tub of blueberry Chobani Greek Yogurt. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very yummy, used extra berries with powdered sugar to make glaze to put on top. Some large sugar sprinkles to finish sweeten them up just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These muffins are great! They are not at all sweet but I prefer them that way. However, I found that mixture was much too thick (almost like a bread dough) so I added some juice and milk to thin it out. I also mixed sour cream and yogurt. I baked for 25 minutes and bottoms were a little dark so I would consider baking less to make sure you don't overcook. DON'T USE MUFFIN PAPER CUPS. WORKS BETTER IF YOU BAKE RIGHT IN THE PAN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Tasty muffins! I added 1/3 cup brown sugar. Also used about 1 1/2 cup mulberries and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Regular sized muffins were done in 15 min. Sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on top for a finishing touch. Great way to use up mulberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
not very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
They were delicious! You can't even tell they are healthy. I replaced the sour cream with Yogurt and the almond extract with 1tsp of vanilla extract just because I didn't have sour cream or almond extract. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States