Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Didn't add some of the ingredients due to not liking it to begin with however it turned out good. I wanted something for Fat Tuesday and thought this would be something we could enjoy. Pretty Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abster1502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this sandwich, didn't change a thing, and everyone enjoyed I! I didn't have a food processor so I diced the olives very small. Still tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very delicious! :)~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Tasty! For the olive mix I added some roasted red peppers. Probably not necessary because it really toned down the yummy olive flavor. I would suggest no adding the olive oil in step 1 since the olives have plenty of juice (this will keep your bread a bit drier). All in all a tasty filling sandwich that you can make the night before and just grab it for lunch when you leave the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These sandwiches were the star of the party (of 12 guests)! The tempanade was what really made the sandwich great! I could not find pitted kalamata olives but refused to comprimise so that was a time consuming part of the preparation. I used two giant round loaves of a 7grain type bread and hollowed out a good few inches of the center and it was still a tall sandwich. Best to make ahead and let sit several hours in the fridge. We served it with N.Orleans Gumbo and it was super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Love it! I left out the red onion. My husband ate one before I got home and he sent me a text that said, "Yummy sandwich!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
GREAT sandwich! I made this the night before, cut it into portions for the kids and husband, wrapped it in plastic wrap. The next morning, everyone just had to grab their portion, some fruit, and a snack and their lunch was ready to go. My husband's co-workers could smell it while he was having lunch and wanted some. The kids' friends at school could smell it and wanted one as well, one friend even had a taste of the tapenade and tried to jokingly steal the sandwich from my daughter. The kids and husband all came home raving about how good it was for lunch. I look forward to making this for our trips to the beach with extended family this summer. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yum - just the way it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This is a great sandwich that's perfect for the men in your life. Nice and hearty. I made this the night before, wrapped it tightly in plastic wrap, put it on a plate and weighted it down. The following day the flavors had come together and it was much easier to take to the beach and eat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States