Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Love it! I left out the red onion. My husband ate one before I got home and he sent me a text that said, "Yummy sandwich!" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Loved this sandwich. I have made it many times before. It is a great party sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Yummy! Looks nice too when cut and presented. Hit the spot for us the other day - spring is coming and "cool" foods are in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
My family LOVED this recipe! I didn't change anything. Actaully, I added green peppers- but thats it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This was delicious. I used turkey instead of salami to make it a little less salty. I also weighed the sandwich down with two cast iron skillets to flatten it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yum - just the way it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
GREAT sandwich! I made this the night before, cut it into portions for the kids and husband, wrapped it in plastic wrap. The next morning, everyone just had to grab their portion, some fruit, and a snack and their lunch was ready to go. My husband's co-workers could smell it while he was having lunch and wanted some. The kids' friends at school could smell it and wanted one as well, one friend even had a taste of the tapenade and tried to jokingly steal the sandwich from my daughter. The kids and husband all came home raving about how good it was for lunch. I look forward to making this for our trips to the beach with extended family this summer. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These sandwiches were the star of the party (of 12 guests)! The tempanade was what really made the sandwich great! I could not find pitted kalamata olives but refused to comprimise so that was a time consuming part of the preparation. I used two giant round loaves of a 7grain type bread and hollowed out a good few inches of the center and it was still a tall sandwich. Best to make ahead and let sit several hours in the fridge. We served it with N.Orleans Gumbo and it was super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States