Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
Loved this sandwich. I have made it many times before. It is a great party sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
Great sandwich. Only problem is that it is a little difficult to eat - it is difficult to hold as it tends to slip and slide and fall apart. I think it might be better to make it in a round loaf of bread and cut it into triangle sections for easier handling. Next time I'll only use 2 tomatoes - 3 was too many. Great olive tapenade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Yummy! Looks nice too when cut and presented. Hit the spot for us the other day - spring is coming and "cool" foods are in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISPENTINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
My family LOVED this recipe! I didn't change anything. Actaully, I added green peppers- but thats it. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This was delicious. I used turkey instead of salami to make it a little less salty. I also weighed the sandwich down with two cast iron skillets to flatten it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Great presentation! Too heavy on the olive taste for us. Will try again with a less strong olive base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This is a great sandwich that's perfect for the men in your life. Nice and hearty. I made this the night before, wrapped it tightly in plastic wrap, put it on a plate and weighted it down. The following day the flavors had come together and it was much easier to take to the beach and eat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Yum - just the way it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
GREAT sandwich! I made this the night before, cut it into portions for the kids and husband, wrapped it in plastic wrap. The next morning, everyone just had to grab their portion, some fruit, and a snack and their lunch was ready to go. My husband's co-workers could smell it while he was having lunch and wanted some. The kids' friends at school could smell it and wanted one as well, one friend even had a taste of the tapenade and tried to jokingly steal the sandwich from my daughter. The kids and husband all came home raving about how good it was for lunch. I look forward to making this for our trips to the beach with extended family this summer. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States