Muffuletta Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
very tasty. Made for a partylite party, mardi gras themed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good but definitely need to put olive salad or whatever over about half the tortilla. Doing just a row does not carry enough of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This wasn't too bad, but my husband did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Thought these were great! Did a test run with them before making them for a wedding reception. The only difference was I added some sour cream to the cream cheese and mixed the olives with the cream cheese mixture. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I chopped the olives and combined with spices and cream cheese leaving out the oil and spread over tortillas before layering meat and cheese. While we really liked these they just didn't stand out to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I wasn't paying attention and I mixed the olives with the cream cheese. Actually, I think that was better since it allowed for an even distribution of the olives. I sliced the meat and cheese into strips and put the slices all over the tortillas for more even distribution, and I used shredded mozzarella. I think more olives would have given them better flavor. I made these for a pot luck, and while many were eaten, I didn't hear any raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Husband wants this to become our go to appetizer. Was very good and even was a hit with my toddlers. I did a number of the suggestions like using 1/2crm cheese and 1/2 sun dried tomato as well as doubling the olive spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made these for my daughter's wedding reception on the beach. Everyone loved them. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made these for my daughter's birthday party and used only organics/no nitrates/raw ingredients directly exchanged for the listed. Oh, goodness! I'm so glad I doubled the batch because they were inhaled by kids and adults alike! Definitely going in the "keep" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clair780

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I cut the recipe in half, using 3 tortillas and one 8-oz. cream cheese, but I used almost 1/4 pound each of the meats and cheeses and about 3/4 of a 16-oz. jar of store-bought muffuletta salad (olive salad). Like I always do when making pinwheels, I cut the rounded edges off the tortillas to make them square before I spread on the cream cheese so there's less waste. These were very quick and easy to make and tasted great....a lot like a muffuletta sandwich, but less filling. My guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States