Muffuletta Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Thought these were great! Did a test run with them before making them for a wedding reception. The only difference was I added some sour cream to the cream cheese and mixed the olives with the cream cheese mixture. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I chopped the olives and combined with spices and cream cheese leaving out the oil and spread over tortillas before layering meat and cheese. While we really liked these they just didn't stand out to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I wasn't paying attention and I mixed the olives with the cream cheese. Actually, I think that was better since it allowed for an even distribution of the olives. I sliced the meat and cheese into strips and put the slices all over the tortillas for more even distribution, and I used shredded mozzarella. I think more olives would have given them better flavor. I made these for a pot luck, and while many were eaten, I didn't hear any raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Husband wants this to become our go to appetizer. Was very good and even was a hit with my toddlers. I did a number of the suggestions like using 1/2crm cheese and 1/2 sun dried tomato as well as doubling the olive spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made these for my daughter's wedding reception on the beach. Everyone loved them. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made these for my daughter's birthday party and used only organics/no nitrates/raw ingredients directly exchanged for the listed. Oh, goodness! I'm so glad I doubled the batch because they were inhaled by kids and adults alike! Definitely going in the "keep" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clair780

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I cut the recipe in half, using 3 tortillas and one 8-oz. cream cheese, but I used almost 1/4 pound each of the meats and cheeses and about 3/4 of a 16-oz. jar of store-bought muffuletta salad (olive salad). Like I always do when making pinwheels, I cut the rounded edges off the tortillas to make them square before I spread on the cream cheese so there's less waste. These were very quick and easy to make and tasted great....a lot like a muffuletta sandwich, but less filling. My guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were very tasty. I will definitely make these again. A suggestion for those making them...the olive dressing didn't go as far as it needed to compared to the cream cheese mixture. I will double the olive dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because its a great basic recipe. I too used a pre-made olive mix. Used whole wheat tortillas and omitted the cream cheese and used a tomato-basil hummus instead. I also omitted the olive oil dried seasonings. Lots of oohs and aahs - nothing was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were super tasty! I used garden vegetable flavored cream cheese instead and didn't add anything to it. I also left out the salami and mozzarella and they were still very filling. They disappeared pretty quickly at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States