Muffin Pan Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My husband was a huge fan of this recipe. I used frozen Italian vegetables since it was only the two of us and it came together really well. I will definelty make these again. Great idea of our "meatless Mondays."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by science teacher j
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great- like a muffin shaped omelet. I used yellow bell pepper and a young red onion from the garden with a slice of tomato on top. I used jack cheese and a sprinkle of garlic salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
These are delicious! I did not use cupcake/muffin liners just sprayed the pan. Next time I will use the liners, since mine got a little browned on the outside. The cook time is spot on. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Yum! I made 5 ramekin sized and cooked a bit longer. Used up some mushrooms and homemade roasted peppers. Added lots of fresh garlic and even some dried. I only had white onion and Mexican Queso cheese. Great recipe to use up stuff you have in the fridge. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Just made these for Christmas breakfast and they were a hit! I made them with diced red onion, mushrooms and yellow, red and green peppers , sharp cheddar and pancetta. Tasty and easy! Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great for an on-the-go breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very good, quick and easy recipe. I made these for my mommy group and they raved about them. I have to admit that I used the veggies I had on hand - grape tomatoes, bell peppers and onion. I would try goat cheese instead of cheddar just to change it up for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I significantly changed the recipe. I used 2 cups of grated potatoes instead of asparagus. Like Naples34102 said, no need to fry the ingredient first. I just mixed everything and pour in 10 large muffins tins. It was quick and leftovers are great for lunches. Next time, I'll some herbs and garlic because I thought it lacked a bit of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love mini frittatas although, being Italian, frittata means that one of the ingredients is usually small diced potatoes. Without the potatoes, it's more of a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FransFavs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very similar to other muffin frittata recipes; this one differing in that it calls for asparagus rather than zucchini, although a variety of vegetables would work. Also different with this recipe is that it directs you to pre-cook the vegetables before mixing them in with the eggs and then baking. This is an unnecessary step. If the vegetables are chopped finely enough, which they should be anyway since these muffins are so little, you can save yourself some time and a pan to clean. Since the asparagus (or in my case zucchini) is green, I chose to use red rather than green bell pepper for the color contrast. I also added fresh chopped dill because I love it. These are nutritious and wholesome but still hearty, delicious and satisfying. I baked these in free -standing silicone cups that I sprayed with cooking spray. They popped right out and were a cinch to clean. Good, good for you, pretty on the plate and easy clean-up. I like that. (Note: if you want to save a few calories I've also made these without the cheese with equally good results)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States