Muffin Pan Frittatas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I enjoyed these. I think next time I will add the cheese to the top, rather than mixed in with everything else to keep it more consistently distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Doubling recipe works great. Perfect egg to vegetable ratio. Excellent instructions. Hubby says, best he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Just tried this recipe and it turned out great. I used a silicone muffin pan and that made removal after they were cooked a breeze! I also did not cook the veggies beforehand as some others had suggested and was successful. Just FYI, mine took 30 minutes to cook and I used red bell peppers for color. One other change I would make would be to hold off adding the cheese until they are in the muffin pans as the cheese was not distributed evenly. Some frittatas had a bunch while others, not so much. Regardless, yummy and I intend to do them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
The man asked for a breakfast quiche and this is what I decided to make him instead. He absolutely loved it and said it definitely hit the spot. My daughter, who doesn't care for eggs, enjoyed it too but with a little hot sauce. I give her props for trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I never had all the ingredients so I made it with bacon , onion, cheese & tomato. It was gorgeous! Will add this to my regular menu. Very good for single people as they can be refrigerated and warmed up carefully the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I liked these and next time I am using cupcake liners just to save on the clean up. Used thawed and squeezed chopped spinach instead of asparagus as that is what I had. Also added sauteed mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used chopped zucchini , onion, potatoes, red pepper . I think it's important to sauté the veggies first to bring out the flavor. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Super easy to make, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My husband was a huge fan of this recipe. I used frozen Italian vegetables since it was only the two of us and it came together really well. I will definelty make these again. Great idea of our "meatless Mondays."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by science teacher j
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great- like a muffin shaped omelet. I used yellow bell pepper and a young red onion from the garden with a slice of tomato on top. I used jack cheese and a sprinkle of garlic salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States