Muffin Morning Makers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I have made several batches, using this recipe as a rough guide. The best suggestion I have is for the eggs.....Whisk your eggs, milk, spices together, then pour into a sprayed 9x13 pan. I used 12 eggs to make 12 sandwiches. Bake at 375 for about 15 minutes, or until set. Cut into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redamber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmare, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is really good! I made it with veggie sausage and Vermont cheddar. Yum! Yum! Not sure I'm going to try freezing. Cannot get my brain around the thought of frozen scrambled eggs. Eh... not going to go there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Always enjoyed breakfast muffins and these are versatile. My daughter loves it with bacon, cheese, and eggs. After toasting the english muffins, we spread butter on them...yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The sandwiches freeze very well. One minute in the microwave and they are done. I also sub turkey sausage to cut back the calories & fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is a wonderful breakfast sandwich that cost me 46¢ each to make. I made them with ham because that is what I had on hand. I pan fried the ham to pull all the water out of it. I baked the egg portion in my greased muffin top pan, and it worked perfectly. I baked at 350° for 10 minutes. I toasted the English muffins first and let them completely cool before assembling. I think the key is letting all ingredients cool before putting the sandwich together. I wrapped individually in parchment paper and stacked them in the English muffin plastic bag to freeze. DH & DS microwave on high for 30 seconds, flip, and microwave for another 30 seconds. This is for using from frozen state. I'm making them again this weekend and going to try them with sausage. My family loves this for a quick breakfast sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These were wonderful with homemade dill rolls from the bread machine. I made more than needed and froze the rest for my husband's lunches. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
If you really want it fast without dirtying pans etc. use the microwave. Just toast the muffins and while they are toasting put an egg in a small bowl, sramble it up and microwave for about a minute or so. Buy the microwave sausage patties and microwave them according to package directions. Lay a slice of cheese on the sausage and microwave until it melts. Assemble everything and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magalia, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These breakfast sandwiches have been a family favorite for years and we have several variations. Our basic sandwich leaves out the onion and uses canadian bacon and american cheese. We have also used sausage (chipotle breakfast sausage adds a nice kick), bacon and sliced leftover steak as well as cheddar, feta cheese and even warmed leftover mashed potatoes as part of the sandwich. Favorite toppings include salsa and A-1 sauce (sounds weird but it's terrific). Many of these ingredients though are best eaten at the table and not on the go. Prep-wise, we use egg rings sprayed with non-stick cooking spray and either break the yoke or leave it intact for an over-easy variation (messy but delicious). The egg rings fit the muffin perfectly and the spray makes for easy clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great idea for a make ahead breakfast! Sometimes we wind up in a rut with our menu ideas. Thanks Susan for your submission. I will be making these this weekend instead of the fluffy pancake recipe (from this site) that I've been making soo many times. Thanks again Susan !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
YUM! This is always good, anytime. I used sage patties (great flavor) and I fold my scrambled eggs into a square about a minute after I flipped it over, real simple. With paper towels, I placed both patty & eggs between & patted dry. Thanx for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States