Muffaletta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This a great variation of the Muffaletta sandwich! I substituted cappicola for the mortadella, which my deli didn't carry, and it was still great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is a great pizza - very tasty. A little greasy, but that's from all of the cold meats. I was worried that a lack of sauce wouldn't make a great pizza, but both my husband and I loved this. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Merry Christmas everyone! This was excellent! Everyone who tried it oohed and aahed. I only used 1/4 lb of prosciutto since I was serving this with other appetizers and I didn't want it to be too filling, and that was plenty of meat! Prosciutto is very salty-be prepared. This looks great and tastes excellent! I would recommend going easy on the meats. It may not be authentic but you'll never miss them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was a great appetizer for our Mardi Gras Party. To make it a little easier, I used a jar of Muffuletta Olive spread instead of creating my own. Everyone loved it. I will make this for more than just Mardi Gras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is absolutely fantastic. I've been making this for a few years for various events and it's always the first thing to go. I do assemble it slightly different than the recipe. I like spread the olive mixture on the pizza dough and then sprinkle the meat/cheese mixture on top. It gives it a nicer finish, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was ok. Just not really our thing, I guess. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Excellent! Did not have any mortadella but used hard salami. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Oh. My. Word. This pizza is absolutely heavenly! I followed the recipe to a "T", except I had to use dried parsley and basil because that's what I had on hand. I omitted the prosciutto because my store only had the prepackaged slices (for almost 7 bucks), and I don't care for the taste, anyway. I was able to get two personal sized pizzas from the servings suggested, and it was perfect. I'm having the second one for lunch today. Well worth the prep time because the end result is delicious! Thanks so much SGRINAVI, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was very good - I did modify it though. I did not use any of the deli meats - and I only the mozzarella cheese. I used Trader Joes herb Pizza dough and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. My husband and I loved it. We like the "sauceless" pizza. I make vegetable pizza quite often - but I usually top the dough with vegis and then sprinkle on the shredded cheese the last 2 minutes of baking. I really liked this recipe's method of prebaking the pizza crust and then mixing the vegis with the shredded mozzarella cheese - It was delicious! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Loved it! I thought I had salami, but when I started making this I realized I did not, so I just used prosciutto and imported ham. I took a little short cut and used Amazing Muffaletta Olive Salad from this site and mixed about a cup of that into the cold cuts and cheese. This was just delicious! While we did have it as part of our dinner, it is a bit salty/briny (perhaps because I used the other salad recipe) so I think it's best served as an appetizer or finger food at a party as opposed to a traditional slice of pizza. But I loved it, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States