Muffaletta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Oh. My. Word. This pizza is absolutely heavenly! I followed the recipe to a "T", except I had to use dried parsley and basil because that's what I had on hand. I omitted the prosciutto because my store only had the prepackaged slices (for almost 7 bucks), and I don't care for the taste, anyway. I was able to get two personal sized pizzas from the servings suggested, and it was perfect. I'm having the second one for lunch today. Well worth the prep time because the end result is delicious! Thanks so much SGRINAVI, I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Excellent! Did not have any mortadella but used hard salami. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This was ok. Just not really our thing, I guess. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is absolutely fantastic. I've been making this for a few years for various events and it's always the first thing to go. I do assemble it slightly different than the recipe. I like spread the olive mixture on the pizza dough and then sprinkle the meat/cheese mixture on top. It gives it a nicer finish, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was a great appetizer for our Mardi Gras Party. To make it a little easier, I used a jar of Muffuletta Olive spread instead of creating my own. Everyone loved it. I will make this for more than just Mardi Gras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Merry Christmas everyone! This was excellent! Everyone who tried it oohed and aahed. I only used 1/4 lb of prosciutto since I was serving this with other appetizers and I didn't want it to be too filling, and that was plenty of meat! Prosciutto is very salty-be prepared. This looks great and tastes excellent! I would recommend going easy on the meats. It may not be authentic but you'll never miss them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is a great pizza - very tasty. A little greasy, but that's from all of the cold meats. I was worried that a lack of sauce wouldn't make a great pizza, but both my husband and I loved this. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This a great variation of the Muffaletta sandwich! I substituted cappicola for the mortadella, which my deli didn't carry, and it was still great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States