Muffaletta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Merry Christmas everyone! This was excellent! Everyone who tried it oohed and aahed. I only used 1/4 lb of prosciutto since I was serving this with other appetizers and I didn't want it to be too filling, and that was plenty of meat! Prosciutto is very salty-be prepared. This looks great and tastes excellent! I would recommend going easy on the meats. It may not be authentic but you'll never miss them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This a great variation of the Muffaletta sandwich! I substituted cappicola for the mortadella, which my deli didn't carry, and it was still great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was a great appetizer for our Mardi Gras Party. To make it a little easier, I used a jar of Muffuletta Olive spread instead of creating my own. Everyone loved it. I will make this for more than just Mardi Gras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is absolutely fantastic. I've been making this for a few years for various events and it's always the first thing to go. I do assemble it slightly different than the recipe. I like spread the olive mixture on the pizza dough and then sprinkle the meat/cheese mixture on top. It gives it a nicer finish, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Excellent! Did not have any mortadella but used hard salami. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I am originally from N'awlins and crave the muffaletta taste from time to time, however, it is difficult to find the italian bread to make a muffaletta, found this recipe and made it over the weekend.......DELISH, A TASTE OF HOME.....I didn't make the olive salad, bought some Boscoli's from HEB, can be found at Wal-marts........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME recipe! I used the olives, but substituted with pickles and hot cherry peppers. Everyone SNATCHED IT UP! I will definitely do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OMG this was amazing, i used the jarred olive salad and it got a little oily so i recommend draining it really good. I used hard salami, pepperoni, and prosciutto. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
FABULOUS! My family loved it, and it was a huge hit at the potluck (disappered before mealtime began!) I didn't use as much meal (just about 1/4 C. sliced salami), and used cheddar instead of the provolone. It's really the olive mixture that makes this so amazing - what an amazing combination of flavors! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Our favorite pizza place, Mellow Mushroom, has the best Muffaletta pizza in the world. So, when I found this recipe I assumed there was no way it could taste as good. I was wrong! Delicious pizza! I used Central Grocery (New Orleans) Olive Salad which took care of the first 9 ingredients. It's already in olive oil also, so I didn't add any extra to the crust. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States