Muffaletta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
FABULOUS! My family loved it, and it was a huge hit at the potluck (disappered before mealtime began!) I didn't use as much meal (just about 1/4 C. sliced salami), and used cheddar instead of the provolone. It's really the olive mixture that makes this so amazing - what an amazing combination of flavors! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Our favorite pizza place, Mellow Mushroom, has the best Muffaletta pizza in the world. So, when I found this recipe I assumed there was no way it could taste as good. I was wrong! Delicious pizza! I used Central Grocery (New Orleans) Olive Salad which took care of the first 9 ingredients. It's already in olive oil also, so I didn't add any extra to the crust. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was a great appetizer for our Mardi Gras Party. To make it a little easier, I used a jar of Muffuletta Olive spread instead of creating my own. Everyone loved it. I will make this for more than just Mardi Gras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I am originally from N'awlins and crave the muffaletta taste from time to time, however, it is difficult to find the italian bread to make a muffaletta, found this recipe and made it over the weekend.......DELISH, A TASTE OF HOME.....I didn't make the olive salad, bought some Boscoli's from HEB, can be found at Wal-marts........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME recipe! I used the olives, but substituted with pickles and hot cherry peppers. Everyone SNATCHED IT UP! I will definitely do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This a great variation of the Muffaletta sandwich! I substituted cappicola for the mortadella, which my deli didn't carry, and it was still great! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Merry Christmas everyone! This was excellent! Everyone who tried it oohed and aahed. I only used 1/4 lb of prosciutto since I was serving this with other appetizers and I didn't want it to be too filling, and that was plenty of meat! Prosciutto is very salty-be prepared. This looks great and tastes excellent! I would recommend going easy on the meats. It may not be authentic but you'll never miss them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is absolutely fantastic. I've been making this for a few years for various events and it's always the first thing to go. I do assemble it slightly different than the recipe. I like spread the olive mixture on the pizza dough and then sprinkle the meat/cheese mixture on top. It gives it a nicer finish, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Excellent! Did not have any mortadella but used hard salami. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OMG this was amazing, i used the jarred olive salad and it got a little oily so i recommend draining it really good. I used hard salami, pepperoni, and prosciutto. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States