Muffaletta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
i'm not sure if everyone else who liked this used thick crust dough but to me it was very salty.. i tend to like dishes that are well seasoned so idk what my issue was.. bf said it's salty bc of all the meats (pls note that i halved the amount of the meats) and that i shouldn't think of this as a pizza but more like a crustini or a flatbread.. maybe if i had this as a dip for crackers i'd like it more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good, but VERY salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I totally dug it! I subbed out the prosciutto with ham and also added a splash of bottled pepperoncini liquid to the olive mixture, in hopes of blending the flavors quicker. I burnt the crust during the broil, though, so keep a good eye on it after the first 3 minutes. Fantastic - I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
All the flavor and less 'bread' than a muffaletta sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Our favorite pizza place, Mellow Mushroom, has the best Muffaletta pizza in the world. So, when I found this recipe I assumed there was no way it could taste as good. I was wrong! Delicious pizza! I used Central Grocery (New Orleans) Olive Salad which took care of the first 9 ingredients. It's already in olive oil also, so I didn't add any extra to the crust. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
FABULOUS! My family loved it, and it was a huge hit at the potluck (disappered before mealtime began!) I didn't use as much meal (just about 1/4 C. sliced salami), and used cheddar instead of the provolone. It's really the olive mixture that makes this so amazing - what an amazing combination of flavors! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OMG this was amazing, i used the jarred olive salad and it got a little oily so i recommend draining it really good. I used hard salami, pepperoni, and prosciutto. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME recipe! I used the olives, but substituted with pickles and hot cherry peppers. Everyone SNATCHED IT UP! I will definitely do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I am originally from N'awlins and crave the muffaletta taste from time to time, however, it is difficult to find the italian bread to make a muffaletta, found this recipe and made it over the weekend.......DELISH, A TASTE OF HOME.....I didn't make the olive salad, bought some Boscoli's from HEB, can be found at Wal-marts........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was tastey. The only change I made was I used just hard salami and a spicey ham. Everyone liked it. It's easy to assemble and baked less then the prescribed 5 minutes. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States