Muffaletta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good, but VERY salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I totally dug it! I subbed out the prosciutto with ham and also added a splash of bottled pepperoncini liquid to the olive mixture, in hopes of blending the flavors quicker. I burnt the crust during the broil, though, so keep a good eye on it after the first 3 minutes. Fantastic - I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
All the flavor and less 'bread' than a muffaletta sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Our favorite pizza place, Mellow Mushroom, has the best Muffaletta pizza in the world. So, when I found this recipe I assumed there was no way it could taste as good. I was wrong! Delicious pizza! I used Central Grocery (New Orleans) Olive Salad which took care of the first 9 ingredients. It's already in olive oil also, so I didn't add any extra to the crust. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
FABULOUS! My family loved it, and it was a huge hit at the potluck (disappered before mealtime began!) I didn't use as much meal (just about 1/4 C. sliced salami), and used cheddar instead of the provolone. It's really the olive mixture that makes this so amazing - what an amazing combination of flavors! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OMG this was amazing, i used the jarred olive salad and it got a little oily so i recommend draining it really good. I used hard salami, pepperoni, and prosciutto. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME recipe! I used the olives, but substituted with pickles and hot cherry peppers. Everyone SNATCHED IT UP! I will definitely do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I am originally from N'awlins and crave the muffaletta taste from time to time, however, it is difficult to find the italian bread to make a muffaletta, found this recipe and made it over the weekend.......DELISH, A TASTE OF HOME.....I didn't make the olive salad, bought some Boscoli's from HEB, can be found at Wal-marts........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was tastey. The only change I made was I used just hard salami and a spicey ham. Everyone liked it. It's easy to assemble and baked less then the prescribed 5 minutes. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Loved it! I thought I had salami, but when I started making this I realized I did not, so I just used prosciutto and imported ham. I took a little short cut and used Amazing Muffaletta Olive Salad from this site and mixed about a cup of that into the cold cuts and cheese. This was just delicious! While we did have it as part of our dinner, it is a bit salty/briny (perhaps because I used the other salad recipe) so I think it's best served as an appetizer or finger food at a party as opposed to a traditional slice of pizza. But I loved it, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States