Muffaletta Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good, but VERY salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I totally dug it! I subbed out the prosciutto with ham and also added a splash of bottled pepperoncini liquid to the olive mixture, in hopes of blending the flavors quicker. I burnt the crust during the broil, though, so keep a good eye on it after the first 3 minutes. Fantastic - I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
All the flavor and less 'bread' than a muffaletta sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Our favorite pizza place, Mellow Mushroom, has the best Muffaletta pizza in the world. So, when I found this recipe I assumed there was no way it could taste as good. I was wrong! Delicious pizza! I used Central Grocery (New Orleans) Olive Salad which took care of the first 9 ingredients. It's already in olive oil also, so I didn't add any extra to the crust. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
FABULOUS! My family loved it, and it was a huge hit at the potluck (disappered before mealtime began!) I didn't use as much meal (just about 1/4 C. sliced salami), and used cheddar instead of the provolone. It's really the olive mixture that makes this so amazing - what an amazing combination of flavors! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OMG this was amazing, i used the jarred olive salad and it got a little oily so i recommend draining it really good. I used hard salami, pepperoni, and prosciutto. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMBOGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME recipe! I used the olives, but substituted with pickles and hot cherry peppers. Everyone SNATCHED IT UP! I will definitely do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I am originally from N'awlins and crave the muffaletta taste from time to time, however, it is difficult to find the italian bread to make a muffaletta, found this recipe and made it over the weekend.......DELISH, A TASTE OF HOME.....I didn't make the olive salad, bought some Boscoli's from HEB, can be found at Wal-marts........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This was tastey. The only change I made was I used just hard salami and a spicey ham. Everyone liked it. It's easy to assemble and baked less then the prescribed 5 minutes. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Loved it! I thought I had salami, but when I started making this I realized I did not, so I just used prosciutto and imported ham. I took a little short cut and used Amazing Muffaletta Olive Salad from this site and mixed about a cup of that into the cold cuts and cheese. This was just delicious! While we did have it as part of our dinner, it is a bit salty/briny (perhaps because I used the other salad recipe) so I think it's best served as an appetizer or finger food at a party as opposed to a traditional slice of pizza. But I loved it, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States