Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I really liked this recipe and that surprised me because it was so simple. I used craisins instead of raisins and omitted the sunflower seeds because I didn't have any. I have found that I like this dry, with milk, warm, or as a topping for yogurt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I was not expecting this to be good as it looked so simple...I figured it would be bland. It is anything but, I added extra dried blueberries and pecans and it was amazing with just some milk. It was so good I had to have seconds. If you want to shake it up, you can add apple or pumpkin spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Sauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Healthy, hearty, delicious, and high in fiber. I recommend it with yogurt or kefir. I like to add chopped dried apricots. I use currants instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NOELLER67
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I love this for breakfast! I eat 1/2 c of Muesli mixed with 1/2 c fat-free plain yogurt and 1/4 c unsweetened applesauce and dash of cinnamon - you don't even need the brown sugar for sweetness that way. I also substituted flax seed for the oat bran. I tried mixing this the night before but it gets much too thick, so I just blend the Muesli w/ the yogurt, etc right before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This has become my favorite breakfast/snack mixed in with vanilla yogurt and sliced banana. I love that it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I had muesli in Austria and *loved* it. I make this recipe with honey instead of sugar, sliced almonds instead of the other nuts, and golden raisins and mix it with a little less than an equal part yogurt before I go to bed, then mix in milk or soy milk (and honey) in the morning. Sometimes fresh fruit but I actually like it better without! This is so healthy; I don't like oatmeal and am so happy to have a good breakfast alternative to sugary, processed cereals or fatty egg dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I now keep this on hand and often add other ingrediants as I buy them, such as craisins, pecans, hazelnuts, etc. But otherwise, the ingrediants that are suggested are what I've used. I eat with lactose-free milk but would think it would be very good with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
i've been making this without a recipe for years. it's delicious with chopped granny smith apples, and any other fruits in season. i actually made it this morning-before coming across this recipe- using strawberries, apples, banana...it usually stays in the fridge for a few hours to soften up and absorb the yogurt. after finding this recipe i added craisins, wheat germ, chopped pecans and sliced almonds. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Truly excellent and super healthy. I omit the brown sugar (honestly, with the raisins, it doesn't need it) and I also add 1/2 cup sliced almonds to the mix. I have 1/2 cup of the mix every morning, topped by 1 cup of plain lowfat organic yogurt and 1/2 cup frozen mixed berries (defrosted). This breakfast cannot be beat - all the fiber from the muesli and the berries, plus calcium from the yogurt. I call this my "breakfast of champions!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
341 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This is healthy and excellent breakfast! I was first skeptical about it, but now I eat it everyday! I use 1/2C oats and 1C yogurt and chopped prunes (or other dried fruits I find) and refrigerate overnight. Then I add toasted nuts when I eat it. I don't add any milk as mine is already "liquid-er" since I added more yogurt than required. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States