Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is a healthy great tasting Muesli recipe. It's wonderful to have something healthy on hand if you have to be at work early in the mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this recipe. I omit the sugar and add 1/2 cup chocolate chips instead. And I change up the fruit and nuts according to what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I put 1/2 to 3/4 cups of this in a pint jar and add soy or almond milk to the bottom oc the lid. I shake it up and put it in the refrigerator overnight. I then take it to work and microwave for 1 1/2 minutes. For a fall treat, add puréed pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Wow! This was fantastic! No more pre-packaged oatmeal for me. I added cranberries to the mix. I added brown sugar to each serving after cooking just to taste. A couple spoonfuls of plain yogurt made it creamy. So good! Will be looking for more yummy things to make from muesli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! Lightly sweet, filling and versatile. I added some unsweetened shredded coconut and used slivered almonds instead of walnuts. Have it with just a little milk/almond milk or Greek yogurt and fruit. This will make a great breakfast or anytime snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Really good base recipe. I left out the brown sugar and added some dried cranberries to it. Prepared it warm and them topped it with plain greek yogurt. Very filling. Was barely able to eat one serving of this. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was wonderful, except I made so many changes I basically created my own recipe. I doubled the brown sugar, and used golden ground flax seeds and ground wheat germ, leaving out the two brans. I also did not add the sunflower seeds as I do not like them in cereals. The oatmeal with all of these healthy add ins was great anyway! It reminded me of a mix between oatmeal and raisin bran with the brown sugar sweetened raisins. I made just a few servings, no problem, but plan to make a large bag of it. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Great breakfast! Poured some almond milk over to soften it up while I got the kids ready for school and it was really good. I will try it heated a bit in the colder months. I like that I have a stash of this ready to go. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
5 stars for muesli, 3 stars for this particular recipe. I just didn't like all the powder floating around in my milk or giving my yogurt a weird grainy consistency. I would simplify the recipe to oats, dried fruit, nuts and seeds. I also like to add fresh apples or pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Once I finally figured out how to serve this, I absolutely love it. Initially, I was eating it like cold cereal as one of the pictures shows. That left a little to be desired. I didn't like the oatmeal in it that way. I read on a website that you're supposed to eat museli after it's been soaked in cloudy apple juice overnight. I wasn't that brave, so instead I soaked it in skim milk overnight and the results are marvelous! The oats puff up big and chewy. I didn't use any sugar, but substituted 1/4 cup of toasted coconut for the sugar. I love it this way - not too sweet. I used about 1/2 cup of golden raisins and 1/2 cups of sweetened craisins. I have already made a second batch and am really looking forward to this as my breakfast staple. Thank you so much for posting this Jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States