Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This cereal is really good. I like oatmeal, so I added an extra half cup of oats. I also used a mixture of half raisins, half dried apricots, and I left out the sugar to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This muesli is fantastic! I've been eating it every morning since I found this recipe. Thanks Jen! Also, sometimes I top it with flaxseed oil so I get enough omega 3 in my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Fantastic! Cheap, easy and so much better for you than boxed cereals. I often add or substitue flax seeds in the mixture for added benefit. My husband loves this stuff as do I. Thanks, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4two

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
my favorite muesli was no longer available after the health food store that carried it went out of business. this was the first recipe i tried and i love it. it's perfect with vanilla soy milk. i use almonds instead of sunflower seeds, and add some flax seeds and natural corn flakes. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candylamb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
This is the best Muesli I've ever had!, and it was soooooo easy to make! I added some unsweetened coconut, and used dried blueberries instead of raisins. I'm looking forward to trying all sorts of different combinations. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Wow! I made some changes to this recipe...I replaced the sunflower seeds and walnuts with sliced almonds, replaced half the raisins with dried cranberries, and omitted the wheat bran (I couldn't find it and it was plenty "grainy" as is). I had a couple of handfuls of this on some vanilla yogurt this morning and it was soooo good! I'll be keeping a good stock of this around at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This is the best cereal I have ever eaten! (I am eating as I write this.) I followed the recipe except I used pecans instead of walnuts and used flaxseed instead of sunflower and added a 1/2 cup of dried dates. Healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I have been making this for about 9 months, regularly. My husband loves it. And you can make changes without problems. Dried cranberries, chopped dates or dried cherries make a nice change. Other nuts can be substituted for the walnuts. the best part is that this is a very healthy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I had Muesli for the first time in Switerland. I have been looking for a similar recipe or even a boxed cereal that was similar. I finally found it with this recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I give this a 3 but only for the ease of preparation. This had barely any flavor - too many brans and germs and not enough nuts and raisins. I even added dates but to no avail. I think I'll stay with the store bought kind with the flakes. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States