Muesli Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Timini
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Despite being so simple to make, with common ingredients, this may be the most loved recipe I've found on this site. The ENTIRE tray was devoured by two people in a day. I followed the recipe exactly, aside from using an 11x8 pyrex dish, rather than an 11x7 baking dish. They didn't stick at all, weren't sticky to hold, and cut very nicely. I need to make these every day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Added chocolate. Life made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Quite a nice tasting bar, I did cut down on the sesame seeds as I am not a big fan. Added chopped dried mango, dried plums and currents to give it a little bit more taste and texture. Wrapped them up in clear wrap for my husbands work colleagues. They were a little greasy like a few other cooks mentioned. I cooled in the fridge for 30 minutes before cutting, then placed on a paper towel to absorb an extra grease. I cooked mine for the minimum amount of time and pulled them out at the right time, any longer and they would have been burnt on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My 10 year old son and I really enjoyed these, but my other kids didn't... Used Smart Blend instead of butter and walnuts instead of hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I only used 3/4 of a stick of butter and I added more oats because I thought the mixture was a little buttery and greasy. I do like them, and will try to find a way to modify the recipe to cut the butter factor down because it makes the bars greasy and more of a heavy treat. I did use cranberries and almond slivers instead of hazelnuts, and that worked well! Also, I put the tray right into the fridge and then cut them into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These have a very good nutty flavor and just 1 is very filling. Instead of sesame seeds, I used 1/4c. of poppy seeds. I used a standard cookie sheet and these came out perfect. I suggest letting them cool in the pan and in the fridge for about and hour before trying to cut. After being in the fridge they were easy to cut and popped right out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These were actually greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe! I have to agree, they are addictive! I added dried cranberries to the recipe, which added some colour and great flavour. Other dried fruit would work well too. I would try to decrease the butter next time as I found them a bit greasy, but not sticky. I would also experiment with maybe more nuts and coconut as opposed to the sesame to change the flavour up a bit. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I couldn't take them out of the pan in one part. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States