Muesli Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is fantastic! It tastes like a cross between a granola bar and a rice krispy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I am on a VERY restricted diet with no dairy, soy or egg and it is very hard to find anything to eat on the go. I have really enjoyed these bars! i do make a few changes though: i up the amount of crushed almonds, I add ground flax seed for nutrition (and you can't taste that it is there), and I use the Enjoy Life semi-sweet choc. chips (dairy and soy free). fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Wonderful recipe, although I wouldn't go as far to eat it for breakfast (it's not quite that healthy), but definately an easy snack. My mother eats these like there is no tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is an amazing recipe, everything about it the texture and the taste is great. I changed the chocolate pieces for raisins and added seeds and nuts, and it was fantastic as a fairly healthy snack, with no artificial flavours or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These bars are tasty! I halved the recipe and it still worked out great. Next time I will try adding a little bit less honey as it was a bit overpowering to the peanut butter using the ratio in the recipe. I waited a bit before adding the chocolate chips, but as other reviewers, not long enough cause they still melted in. Still got the peanut butter / chocolate taste, but next time I'll try being a bit more patient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
very nice and a little goes a long way to satisfaction. Good for those who like snack bars and want to have control over ingredients and quality. I feel much better putting this in my husband's lunch than the processed sort :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaktus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Very tasty yet 4 stars cause I could not get it to form into a bar. I was out of honey, used sugar , maybe thats why. Thanks for a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
I liked this recipe, but noone else in the family did. The molasses adds a strange taste, hard to get over for some people. Healthy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
I really liked these bars a lot and they're very easy to make. They were sweet, but the honey flavor wasn't overpowering as it is in some recipes. I thought the texture was great -- crispy and chewy, not soggy. The one thing I would consider changing is letting the hot ingredients cool a bit before adding to the dry ingredients because the chocolate chips melted -- the bars tasted chocolatey instead of like the peanut and almond butter. They would also probably be very good without any chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I liked this recipe but next time I'd modify it a bit more. It was too sweet and not peanut buttery enough. I would also add more nuts, dried fruit, and skip the chocolate (carob) chips. As it was I didn't have almond butter so I used 1.5 c peanut butter. I forgot the vanilla. I also added raisins as some people suggested and let the coating mixture cool a bit before adding it to the oats and rice so it wouldn't melt the carob chips. It was definitely easy and made a lot of bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States