Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I loved this. I have made it several times. It is attractive and the muenster cheese adds such a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Simple and delicious...what could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
My mother gave this same recipe to me several years ago. I like this for a large group because I brown the chicken up ahead of time, so all that's needed is a quick 30 minutes in the oven. I add a few unusual mushrooms for the bonus flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I give this a 5, but it needs tweaking. I added lots of herbs and spices, as well as a little wine. Also, be careful not to overcook or it will come out tough. I cooked it for about 35-40 min and it was great. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
It doesn't get any better than this! This dish presents beautifully on a bed of herbed rice. Clean-up is a breeze since it's a one dish meal. It's perfect for guests since you can use the cooking time to mingle or prepare other dinner items. The flavors are savory and delicious. I can't wait to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
This is such a tasty chicken breast recipe! It is one of those that is even tasty for leftovers, not dry and tough. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
I made this dish for guests this evening. It was a big hit. The chicken was moist and very tasty (looks and smells wonderful, too). I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This was a hit! I ended up substituting the chicken broth with cream of chicken and it gave it even more flavor! I served it with rice and a light cucumber salad. Everyone was ewwwwwwing and awwwwwwing! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Great recipe. Very moist and tender chicken. I cut the chicken into "nuggets" before breading them and used egg instead of milk to dip the raw chicken into before the bread crumbs. I also used more mushrooms than called for and only put them on half (I don't like them, my husband does). Also, I grated my cheese instead of using slices. Next time I'll probably add more chicken broth just to see if we'll have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Simply wonderful, the chicken was so tender! I couldn't stop eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States