Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Simply wonderful, the chicken was so tender! I couldn't stop eating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This was a good, easy weekday meal. The only changes I made were to saute the mushrooms before adding to baking dish and I didn't bother with the foil. Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Definitely disappointed with this. It sounded wonderful, but it was VERY bland--even with some extra spices I put in. Muenster is such a light tasting cheese--I would recommend using something with a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
i just made a few changes - coated the chicken in seasoned flour, dipped in egg, then seasoned breadcrumbs (i like a lot of flavor), then i sauteed the mushrooms in the same pan as i browned the chicken, sprinkling them with leftover seasoned flour and adding the broth to make a mushroom sauce. poured this over the cheese-blanketed chicken and baked - it was delicious, and disappeared in one dinner! four stars only because i made changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I was a little let-down after reading all the positive reviews. I thought the dish was okay. I didn't change anything in the recipe other than scaling it down to 3 breasts, using seasoned Italian breading and dipping chicken in egg before breading. I'd like to try it again in the future and here's what I'll do different: 1) I think I need to brown the chicken longer before baking. The breading was awfully soggy. 2) I'll sautee the mushrooms first in butter and garlic. I think they were too raw or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
It was soooooo YUMMY! My fiancee said, "I don't know why we go out to eat when you can cook better than the restaurants can." I did as another reviewer did: I dipped the chicken in egg instead of milk. I used italian bread crumbs, added dry basil, garlic powder, salt and black pepper. Followed directions, but chicken was done in about 35 minutes. I meant to serve it with rice pilaf, but only had Lipton's creamy chicken flavored rice. It was a great choice, though; I think it may have been just a bit bland with plain pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
If there were a way to mark 4 1/2 stars this would be it. But I tend to reserve 5 stars for the simply outstanding. However this receipe is very, very good. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs as that is what I had on hand. I used egg instead of milk for the coating, then dipped each thigh into the breadcrumbs. I seasoned my own breadcrumbs with basil, oregano, garlic powder, and salt and pepper. I then browned each thigh in a tad bit of butter. I set them in the baking pan ontop of some frozen green peas. I also added some chopped fresh green onions in addition to the mushrooms for extra flavor. Served over rice, this was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
This was a hit! I ended up substituting the chicken broth with cream of chicken and it gave it even more flavor! I served it with rice and a light cucumber salad. Everyone was ewwwwwwing and awwwwwwing! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
It doesn't get any better than this! This dish presents beautifully on a bed of herbed rice. Clean-up is a breeze since it's a one dish meal. It's perfect for guests since you can use the cooking time to mingle or prepare other dinner items. The flavors are savory and delicious. I can't wait to do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
I've made this before, however, I didn't add mushrooms, and I added spiral egg noodles in the pan with it...dry, they cooked nicely and the bread crumbs, cheese and broth made a wonderful sauce to eat with both!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States