Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Really good! I used Italian style bread crumbs for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
A friend gave me a wonderful recipe that is similar but uses Italian-seasoned tomatoes for an added touch of flavor. Use egg instead of milk, dip in breadcrumb/parm cheese combo,brown, and place in a casserole dish. Saute mushrooms and Italian seasoned tomatoes and spoon on each chicken breast. Cover with a slice of muenster cheese and bake about 30-40 minutes. Serve with a lemon butter pasta and asparagus for a wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup and canned mushrooms and this was great! Next time I will use 2 slices of muenster on each chicken breast and try more flavorful breadcrumbs (I used Three Cheese). I baked it for 40 minutes and it was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
If I could, I would rate a 4.5. Family enjoyed. I used Panko bread crumbs and added seasoning to the crumbs; dipped the breasts in egg and left out the milk; added 2 cups of chicken broth with a can of cream of brocolli soup (used the sauce over white rice); and added two slices of cheese on each breast. There was nothing leftover and the chicken was very tender. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
We thought this was a good recipe but we felt that if we added cream of chicken it would have been better. We thought the chicken broth was just too runny. We sauted the mushrooms in butter which was very good. We would suggest after sauteing them to brown the chicken in the same pan so the bread crumbs don't stick and burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was excellent--I marinated the chicken in buttermilk for about an hour prior to coating in breadcrumbs(panko mixed with parm cheese and some seasoning). We dislike mushrooms so left them off and next time I will shred the cheese rather then use slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
chicken was very moist. an easy dish to prepare. It needed some xtra herbs in the breading mixture(even though i did use italian bread crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This recipe was good, however I did not have mushrooms but I did have a can of cream of mushroom. I mixed that with chicken broth and poured it over the chicken. It turned very well plus it had a nice gravy. I think will stick with this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
A definite keeper! I used seasoned breadcrumbs, egg instead of milk and whole can of chicken broth instead of 1/2 cup. It was delicious! My husband told me it was good 7 times during dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This was an outstanding meal. My husband even liked it and he is hard to please sometimes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States