Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This recipe was WONDERFUL. I did 2 things different then the recipe said. I sautéed the mushrooms for about 5 minutes, drained them and then sautéed for an additional 3-4 with a little butter in the sauté pan. I also added some salt and pepper and some crushed red pepper, then baked for 15 minutes only. FANTASTIC flavor and simple. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Yummy! I did cut chicken in chunks as we like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I have used this web site for years and have made many recipes. I have never written a review. This is the exception. This is the best chicken I have ever made. I love it. I followed the recipe exactly and wow. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Super easy, and tasty. I made a one serving batch of this last night for my boyfriend and I to share. We were both sad there wasn't more. The only changes I made were to throw 3 large squished cloves of garlic in the pan while browning the chicken, and I put a layer of sliced mushrooms under the chicken breast in the baking dish. Can't really go wrong with garlic and extra mushies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckinstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My guy loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was an awesome recipe. I used others' advice and went with a can of cream of chicken instead of the broth and doubled up on the cheese. my husband told me this was the best meal I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
pretty bland and muenster doesnt doesnt really stand out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Really good chicken breast recipe! Served with buttered rice and a salad and my young girls and husband loved it. Will make again! Oh, used egg instead of milk, seasoned bread crumbs with garlic powder and salt for the coating. The juices after cooking were excellent over the rice after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I liked, none of the kids really enjoyed. The only change was sharp cheddar in place of muenstar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States