Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ms. Robinson
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I tried this recipe with a few tweeks. I followed everything as written until I got to the bread crumbs, I didn't have any so I substituted for french's dried onions, crunched up really fine. I didn't bake the chicken in the same skillet I fried the bacon in, I placed the chicken into a oiled Pyrex dish after semifrying. I didn't have provolone, so I put the leftover Muenster that I had left on top with the remaining crushed bacon. This recipe was delicious! I wouldn't change anything else, it was nowhere near too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe, but instead of using the oven, I put them on the grill @ 350. Everyone loved it, and it was appealing to the eye as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Ed 57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love this recipe! Only thing I did different was pound out the chicken to about a 1/4 in thick and rolled it up. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candycanes_love
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
As a culinary student now I can say that by far was one of my favorite dishes. It was moist very flavorful my family and I truly enjoyed it . Thank you for the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovfunmnky
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this today for the first time. I enjoyed it but my daughter didn't she said too many spices. I will make it again but probably change out some seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethfletch
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It made for a nice family dinner. Very cheesy. You look at it and wouldn't expect it to be that spicy, it was a good surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethfletch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Would have rated it higher but as written it needed changes as other reviewers suggested. I found the bread crumb mixture was way too much to cover our 3 chicken breasts. I also omitted the salt as others suggested and very glad I did as we didn't miss it. I also made my own Cajun seasoning and cut back on the amount of hot pepper sauce only because I don't like overly spiced foods. I couldn't find Muenster cheese in our area so took a suggestion from the cheese store to try a Saint Paulin cheese instead. Well worth the work for this dish. Served with steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was, without a doubt, the best chicken breast that we have ever eaten. "Slap your grandma" good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this tonight for my girlfriend and I and it was fabulous....frying it in the bacon grease before baking it is the key!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Haven't tried it yet but for people who thought it was too salty, you can also buy low sodium bacon. It is the only thing I buy unless making baked beans and then I don't add salt to the beans. And you can taste bread crumbs before adding salt and pepper to them as well. Good luck I can't wait to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States