Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lovfunmnky
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this today for the first time. I enjoyed it but my daughter didn't she said too many spices. I will make it again but probably change out some seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethfletch
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It made for a nice family dinner. Very cheesy. You look at it and wouldn't expect it to be that spicy, it was a good surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethfletch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Would have rated it higher but as written it needed changes as other reviewers suggested. I found the bread crumb mixture was way too much to cover our 3 chicken breasts. I also omitted the salt as others suggested and very glad I did as we didn't miss it. I also made my own Cajun seasoning and cut back on the amount of hot pepper sauce only because I don't like overly spiced foods. I couldn't find Muenster cheese in our area so took a suggestion from the cheese store to try a Saint Paulin cheese instead. Well worth the work for this dish. Served with steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was, without a doubt, the best chicken breast that we have ever eaten. "Slap your grandma" good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this tonight for my girlfriend and I and it was fabulous....frying it in the bacon grease before baking it is the key!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Haven't tried it yet but for people who thought it was too salty, you can also buy low sodium bacon. It is the only thing I buy unless making baked beans and then I don't add salt to the beans. And you can taste bread crumbs before adding salt and pepper to them as well. Good luck I can't wait to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
waaaay too much fat content,much too salty. will never make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wonderful!! My family gobbled this right up!! Instead od breadcrumbs my local grocery store had pretzel crumb on display so I thought I would try them out! Im Soooooo glad I did!!! The BOMB!!! Love Love This recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Soooo delicious, though very high fat. It is as good as one could expect from a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was my first time using Muenster cheese and it was great! I have to say that I forgot to top the breasts with cheese and bacon, but it was still REALLY good! Also added mozzarella to the provolone and muenster and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States