Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe was so easy to follow and all so good. My husband and friends loved it so much that I was told I have to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I can't remember how this recipe was, b/c AR erased my review. I know it was AWESOME and I will definitly make it again! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Though I did things a little different, this recipe looked so good that I really wanted to try it without all the fat content. This still came out very good. I used the recipe for cooking bacon in the oven from this site, bacon for a crowd which I must say I think is wonderful, make sure you use a pan with sides for the drippings, or check out the reviews for some great tips. Though I do use the thick bacon I think this could do well with thin bacon if the heat is cut back and watched carefully. I also have used parchment paper and overlap the bacon so it curls less. Add parchment or foil to the top so it don't splatter. Heated olive oil in a skillet and browned both sides of chicken then put in oven to finish. So yummy. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is the first n*r that I have participated in, and boy am I glad that I did. I was a little apprehensive about all the spices and hot sauce, but it was delicious! This will be one of our regular meals from now on! Thanks for the great recipe! n*r
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
My DH and the 3 teenage boys loved it. I would increase the hot sauce the next time, we like spicy food. I did'nt cook on the stovetop, just straight onto a hot pan and into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
My boyfriend and I absolutely love this. We make it all the time. The only thing we don't do is top with cheese, and we use whatever cheese we want to stuff (He likes havarti, I like swiss) and it turns out great. Thank you very much for one of our favourite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairhands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was an amazing recipe!! Fast, simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
omg this was good! Used garlic cheese spread instead of the muenster. Made these one night with a girlfriend. It was simple although took a little prep work .. We made a mess in the kitchen (after a glass or two of wine, lol) but had a blast making it! Served with green bean cassarole and garlic bread stix. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I modified due to ingredients on hand. It had outstanding taste, and beautiful presentation. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States