Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was pretty good overall. I only ate half because it is so filling and fairly rich tasting too. I used hickory smoked Muenster cheese and hickory smoked bacon and smoked Provolone cheese. Good flavor in this dish and it was really easy to prepare. My husband and son both made positive comments about this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very good. I didn't use any salt in the bread crumb mix because of the amount of salt in the bacon and bacon grease. I also sauteed some chopped onions and garlic in the bacon crease and set aside with the bacon to top the chicken with. All and all- a tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Was alright, I guess- family wasn't a bit impressed. Not exactly a healthy chicken choice. Won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
omg this was good! Used garlic cheese spread instead of the muenster. Made these one night with a girlfriend. It was simple although took a little prep work .. We made a mess in the kitchen (after a glass or two of wine, lol) but had a blast making it! Served with green bean cassarole and garlic bread stix. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was an amazing recipe!! Fast, simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
My boyfriend and I absolutely love this. We make it all the time. The only thing we don't do is top with cheese, and we use whatever cheese we want to stuff (He likes havarti, I like swiss) and it turns out great. Thank you very much for one of our favourite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairhands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My husband really liked it and found it very flavorful. I thought it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I made this recipe as stated and LOVED it! I did not think it was too cheesy, as we like cheesy at our house. Everyone agreed it was a keeper. I little messy and time consuming and calorie loaded, but still good enough to endulge in occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Though I did things a little different, this recipe looked so good that I really wanted to try it without all the fat content. This still came out very good. I used the recipe for cooking bacon in the oven from this site, bacon for a crowd which I must say I think is wonderful, make sure you use a pan with sides for the drippings, or check out the reviews for some great tips. Though I do use the thick bacon I think this could do well with thin bacon if the heat is cut back and watched carefully. I also have used parchment paper and overlap the bacon so it curls less. Add parchment or foil to the top so it don't splatter. Heated olive oil in a skillet and browned both sides of chicken then put in oven to finish. So yummy. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States