Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe won me an award!! "Best in Show" at "Baconfest 2009" here in Austin! It is truly great and the perfect mix of bacon, cheese and chicken. The spicy kick that the pepper sauce adds is wonderful! Extra bacon and cheese make all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny with a G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I modified due to ingredients on hand. It had outstanding taste, and beautiful presentation. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This tasted awesome! I am a novice cook and while making it, I thought "I will never make this again", because of the time it took to prepare. I did make some healthy changes to the recipe. I did not use the bacon grease I used vegetable oil (didn't have olive oil or I would have used that.) I also didn't use an egg, and I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I also omitted the provolone cheese like other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
this dish was absolutly yummy! I made it for my boyfriend and my parents and they all loved it and were talking about it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was pretty good overall. I only ate half because it is so filling and fairly rich tasting too. I used hickory smoked Muenster cheese and hickory smoked bacon and smoked Provolone cheese. Good flavor in this dish and it was really easy to prepare. My husband and son both made positive comments about this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very good. I didn't use any salt in the bread crumb mix because of the amount of salt in the bacon and bacon grease. I also sauteed some chopped onions and garlic in the bacon crease and set aside with the bacon to top the chicken with. All and all- a tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Was alright, I guess- family wasn't a bit impressed. Not exactly a healthy chicken choice. Won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
omg this was good! Used garlic cheese spread instead of the muenster. Made these one night with a girlfriend. It was simple although took a little prep work .. We made a mess in the kitchen (after a glass or two of wine, lol) but had a blast making it! Served with green bean cassarole and garlic bread stix. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was an amazing recipe!! Fast, simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States