Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Wow. I don't know where to begin. I'm giving this 2 stars only because it was SOOOOO SALTY! This is a heart attack waiting to happen and I had to pull all of the stuffing out to even eat the chicken. I seriously feel the need to guzzle a gallon of water as I type this. My face is puckering from all of the salt I just consumed. However, the basics are good and this could be a nice dish if tweaked. The salt is completely uncessary due to the salt in the massive amount of bacon called for. The creole seasoning is also 90% salt. I will make this again with the following changes. Completely omit all salt, use 1/2 of the bacon and use smoked gouda instead of whatever cheese is called for in this receipe. I will also cut the creole seasoning into at LEAST half. As far as the bread crumbs, use Panko. MUCH better. I'm now going to drink a gallon of water and try to recover from my salt attack meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazyjenny
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Ummm...Wow, really, really good... Totally worth the time to make this. Other reviewers said that it was a little overwhelming-I disagree..But I love cheese, and I love Bacon. Really good.Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was soooo good. I used panko instead of breadcrumbs, so chicken was extra crispy. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Shaws
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Soooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were delicious!! Loved the flavor of the cheese and bacon. They were really juicy too. Thanks for a great chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
My family love the chicken!!! They want me the next time to use more bacon. But other than that, it was melting in the mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee_bynum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We made this recipe to a T the first time and didn't change a Thing!!! I would recommend going to a save-mart or similar store and getting thick peppered bacon. That just made the thickness of bacon in the chicken taste that much better. Make sure you watch the chicken very closely when cooking the one side in the bacon fat it's very easy to over do it. And last but not least make sure your really stuff the chicken and don't be shy to cut a deep pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this recipe is so good and full of flavor. I have made it as is and I also enjoy using smoked gouda instead of the muenster cheese. I usually cut a pocket in the chicken breast and secure with tooth picks. Thanks for such a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe won me an award!! "Best in Show" at "Baconfest 2009" here in Austin! It is truly great and the perfect mix of bacon, cheese and chicken. The spicy kick that the pepper sauce adds is wonderful! Extra bacon and cheese make all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny with a G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States