Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe was so easy to follow and all so good. My husband and friends loved it so much that I was told I have to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I can't remember how this recipe was, b/c AR erased my review. I know it was AWESOME and I will definitly make it again! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This was good. I have to say, though, that it was an overkill on the cheese and bacon. I don't think it needs the provolone or bacon sprinkled on top. Stuffing the chicken with muenster and bacon was enough for me. It was also quite spicy. Not bad spicy, but relatively spicy, so I'd probably either not use the hot sauce with the egg or not use the cajun seasoning with the bread crumbs. I made my own cajun seasoning with the Simple Cajun Seasoning recipe from this site. I used turkey bacon, and I didn't like cooking the chicken in the same pan as the bacon. The pan was a burned mess (maybe bc I used turkey bacon?) before I transferred to a baking dish (I have a skillet that can be put in the oven but I misread the directions). I'd cook the bacon separately next time. I also think the breading and egg could have been used for 4 chicken breasts, not 3. Overall, I liked it and with less cheese and spice would be excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is really good!! I skipped the egg and just breaded with crumbs and seasoning. I tripled the recipe and left 1/2 provolone-free (for my son that is picky about gobs of melted cheese - but, like pomplemousse, I did think there was a bit of overkill - it would be fine with "just" the muenster & bacon in the middle). I probably won't make this often because it's kind of messy, time-consuming and deadly fattening, but we really enjoyed it tonight! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is the first n*r that I have participated in, and boy am I glad that I did. I was a little apprehensive about all the spices and hot sauce, but it was delicious! This will be one of our regular meals from now on! Thanks for the great recipe! n*r
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
My DH and the 3 teenage boys loved it. I would increase the hot sauce the next time, we like spicy food. I did'nt cook on the stovetop, just straight onto a hot pan and into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I made this as written with 2 breasts so I could rate it fairly, and that gets a 3 1/2, but easily altered to get a 4 with, as others said, a bit less of everything. There were just so many layers, they competed a bit, I think. With the rest, we used the same basic concept and ingredients minus the breadcrumbs and egg and less bacon and cheese, stuffed with a bit of both cheeses and bacon and grilled them. The taste was nearly the same, just a preferred way of cooking chicken this time of year. It's a good recipe either way, and adjustable. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is great and seasoned perfectly! I have to agree with some others that extra cheese and bacon is a little bit of an overkill. But overall this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Though I did things a little different, this recipe looked so good that I really wanted to try it without all the fat content. This still came out very good. I used the recipe for cooking bacon in the oven from this site, bacon for a crowd which I must say I think is wonderful, make sure you use a pan with sides for the drippings, or check out the reviews for some great tips. Though I do use the thick bacon I think this could do well with thin bacon if the heat is cut back and watched carefully. I also have used parchment paper and overlap the bacon so it curls less. Add parchment or foil to the top so it don't splatter. Heated olive oil in a skillet and browned both sides of chicken then put in oven to finish. So yummy. Thanks so much for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I made this recipe as stated and LOVED it! I did not think it was too cheesy, as we like cheesy at our house. Everyone agreed it was a keeper. I little messy and time consuming and calorie loaded, but still good enough to endulge in occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States