Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This tasted awesome! I am a novice cook and while making it, I thought "I will never make this again", because of the time it took to prepare. I did make some healthy changes to the recipe. I did not use the bacon grease I used vegetable oil (didn't have olive oil or I would have used that.) I also didn't use an egg, and I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I also omitted the provolone cheese like other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
this dish was absolutly yummy! I made it for my boyfriend and my parents and they all loved it and were talking about it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was pretty good overall. I only ate half because it is so filling and fairly rich tasting too. I used hickory smoked Muenster cheese and hickory smoked bacon and smoked Provolone cheese. Good flavor in this dish and it was really easy to prepare. My husband and son both made positive comments about this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very good. I didn't use any salt in the bread crumb mix because of the amount of salt in the bacon and bacon grease. I also sauteed some chopped onions and garlic in the bacon crease and set aside with the bacon to top the chicken with. All and all- a tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Was alright, I guess- family wasn't a bit impressed. Not exactly a healthy chicken choice. Won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
omg this was good! Used garlic cheese spread instead of the muenster. Made these one night with a girlfriend. It was simple although took a little prep work .. We made a mess in the kitchen (after a glass or two of wine, lol) but had a blast making it! Served with green bean cassarole and garlic bread stix. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was an amazing recipe!! Fast, simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
My boyfriend and I absolutely love this. We make it all the time. The only thing we don't do is top with cheese, and we use whatever cheese we want to stuff (He likes havarti, I like swiss) and it turns out great. Thank you very much for one of our favourite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairhands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My husband really liked it and found it very flavorful. I thought it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States