Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by crazyjenny
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Ummm...Wow, really, really good... Totally worth the time to make this. Other reviewers said that it was a little overwhelming-I disagree..But I love cheese, and I love Bacon. Really good.Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was soooo good. I used panko instead of breadcrumbs, so chicken was extra crispy. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Shaws
Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Soooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were delicious!! Loved the flavor of the cheese and bacon. They were really juicy too. Thanks for a great chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
My family love the chicken!!! They want me the next time to use more bacon. But other than that, it was melting in the mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dee_bynum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We made this recipe to a T the first time and didn't change a Thing!!! I would recommend going to a save-mart or similar store and getting thick peppered bacon. That just made the thickness of bacon in the chicken taste that much better. Make sure you watch the chicken very closely when cooking the one side in the bacon fat it's very easy to over do it. And last but not least make sure your really stuff the chicken and don't be shy to cut a deep pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
this recipe is so good and full of flavor. I have made it as is and I also enjoy using smoked gouda instead of the muenster cheese. I usually cut a pocket in the chicken breast and secure with tooth picks. Thanks for such a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe won me an award!! "Best in Show" at "Baconfest 2009" here in Austin! It is truly great and the perfect mix of bacon, cheese and chicken. The spicy kick that the pepper sauce adds is wonderful! Extra bacon and cheese make all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny with a G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I modified due to ingredients on hand. It had outstanding taste, and beautiful presentation. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States