Muenster-Bacon Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
waaaay too much fat content,much too salty. will never make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wonderful!! My family gobbled this right up!! Instead od breadcrumbs my local grocery store had pretzel crumb on display so I thought I would try them out! Im Soooooo glad I did!!! The BOMB!!! Love Love This recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Soooo delicious, though very high fat. It is as good as one could expect from a nice restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was my first time using Muenster cheese and it was great! I have to say that I forgot to top the breasts with cheese and bacon, but it was still REALLY good! Also added mozzarella to the provolone and muenster and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Was a lot of work. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Brayton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
amazing! definitely took others suggestion and didn't add salt. skipped the cajun (ran out) but added a bit of cayenne and Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumb mixture. since some cheeses are a bit more pricey, I just used cheddar and a bit of cream cheese that was on hand. It turned out great and my husband says that its a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I thought the flavors here were great. I took away a star because I made changes to make it more likable. First, I pounded the chicken thin, and rolled it. Second, I season the chicken itself not the breadcrumbs. (also I used italian breadcrumbs and ommited the hot sauce) lastly, I baked these the entire time. Really no need to fry and add even more fat to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Fabulous recipe - try adding mushrooms sliced inside them it's really tasty! Another thing - do not do 2 mins on each side in the pan, they turn out black lol. 45 seconds is what worked for me, but you may find less or more works for you. 45 seconds was my perfect golden-brown time. Thanks again Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I have to give this 5 stars because my hubby & kids rated it 10! However, it does have a kick-I think I'd leave the hot sauce out next time just because I don't feel it really complimented the rest of the flavors. I used 1 1/2 tsp of garlic salt in place of the salt & garlic powder. The muenster completley melted out of the chicken so it was kind of a waste but I disagree that it was cheese overkill. Since the muenster melted, we were left w/just the provolone & it needed more cheese imo. I was hoping for a really rich, cheesy chicken breast & it wasn't. It WAS very good tho! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States