Mud and Worms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I make this for my 3 year old son all the time! He calls it 'dirty pudding', lol, and loves it. The only thing I do differently is portion it into individual serving cups. This is a fun, easy, and tasty recipe for kids AND adults too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Kids love this! I made this for some pre-school kids I was watching, who were learning about gardening one week. I also put it in individual clear plastic cups and layered the cookie crumbs and pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very easy to do....I made this in mini plastic cups to serve at our church's Halloween social hour. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My husband made this today for a Preschool Halloween party. It's a fun recipe with good flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nilda
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Super Easy. I did these for Halloween and everyone loved them both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Fun to make and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Always a hit. The last time I made this over the weekend I put in a layer of cool-whip in the bottom for something fun and different and I added an extra package of worms too. Ever single person had at least seconds or thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe is always a big hit! We make it at Halloween usually, but it is always a nice treat! It's a quick and easy treat for the kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexInWonderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was incredibly easy to make and was a huge hit at my friend's son's birthday party. Both kids and adults went back for seconds! I read another suggestion and layered light cool whip, cookie pieces, chocolate pudding, cookies and worms. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy, fun, and tasty dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States