Mud and Worms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was really a hit with children they all were so happy to see something like this not only children it was also enjoyed by me .This is surely going to be my Halloween dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy and good. I use a food processor to crumble the cookies and it comes out real soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Adorable, yummy, and fun for kids and adults! My husband and I loved it as well. We used a bigger package instant pudding and added more Oreo crumbs to equal 6 pudding cups. VERY COOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I changed it a little bit with a layer of butterscotch pudding and mini milk chocolate chips as "rocks"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Welteroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
What a fun, yummy idea! So quick and easy. My three year old son loved it as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this years ago for my worm eater, Nathan. He ate a real worm, then I saw this recipe and made it for my oldest boys often! Very fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I think it was an amazing way to treat my friends and family to an easy yet Delicious desert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made for my daughter's Halloween party at her daycare and it went over very well! My daycare provider LOVED this idea and wants to do this each year now! I crushed an entire bag of a store brand sandwich cookie with chocolate filling, which I didn't remove because it really resembled muddy dirt (plus, I liked the consistency it gave). I used individual clear plastic cups, so each of the kids would have their own. I layered the "dirt" first, then a middle layer of pudding, and a final top layer of dirt again. Fun to make and eat, these will continue on as a yearly Halloween tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by makmak
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
As I did not have enough oreo cookies, I mixed Ritz crackers. It made it look more "dirt".(put the "dirt" only on the top of the pudding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makmak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
It's just fun to say you're eating mud and worms!. It's a cute and easy dessert but a little bland. Maybe I'll use a different brand pudding mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States