Mud and Worms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jes Schaulis
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Easy and fun! I used vanilla pudding instead of chocolate because I don't like an overload of chocolate. We used the idea from the other dirt pie recipes and used a pot and put in fake flowers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wisner, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Awesome! Simple and yummy. My kids loves this and love helping me make it too. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casablancaise
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this for my daughter's class Halloween party. Knowing other sugary treats are going to be given to the kids I decided to make this in small (5 ounce ) plastic cups. I doubled the recipe and it made 30 little cups.( see picture ) Following other reviewer's suggestion I got the chocolate crème Oreo cookies, with that kind no need to scrape the filling. Once you crush up the cookies, just separate by had the sticky pieces. I put 1 rounded tablespoon of the cookie crumbs in the bottom of all the cups then 1 tablespoon of the pudding that I gently spread around to adhere to the sides of the cups and then another rounded tablespoon of cookie crumbs. The last step was to stick in the gummy worms. The ones I had were gelatin free, ordered online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made an adult version of these last night to take to a halloween party. In place of milk I added 16 oz of Cool Whip 3/4C of Kahlua and 1/4 C of vodka and use a 5.9oz box of pudding. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Awesome!!!!! So tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was really a hit with children they all were so happy to see something like this not only children it was also enjoyed by me .This is surely going to be my Halloween dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Easy and good. I use a food processor to crumble the cookies and it comes out real soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Adorable, yummy, and fun for kids and adults! My husband and I loved it as well. We used a bigger package instant pudding and added more Oreo crumbs to equal 6 pudding cups. VERY COOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I changed it a little bit with a layer of butterscotch pudding and mini milk chocolate chips as "rocks"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Welteroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
What a fun, yummy idea! So quick and easy. My three year old son loved it as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States