Mrs. Strong's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
What is not to like. I mean galric, cream cheese and sour cream. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
We loved this one! It's hard to layer the cream cheese sauce so we mixed it in with the meat. Green onions are a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I made this for company and everyone loved it! I was the only one who didn't really like it. I don't know what it was...But EVERYONE else gave it rave reviews, so I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We really liked this. I blended the cream cheese mixture into the tomato mixture like someone suggested. I also left the green onions out because of my husband and 2 year old. I then just sprinkled them fresh on top of my bowl. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I have to agree with other reviewers that 6 onions is a little too much. I cut it down to 3. An okay recipe. Would probably not make again. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Another note about this one - I mixed a small container of cottage cheese, the cream cheese it calls for, the sour cream it calls for and added both parmesan cheese and mozarella cheese. I also added 1 can (15oz) crushed tomatoes to the meat mixture. I also mixed EVERYTHING together (the meat mix when it's fully cooked, the cheese combo and the noodles) - I think it "melds" the flavors better - two picky kids (7 and 10) in our house LOVED this... Next I'm going to experiment on ways to cut down on the fat. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Good flavor. The cream cheese does not really melt, so the kids did not care for that part. My husband and I enjoyed it. I will try it at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMMOMMY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frazier Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I think is a perfect pasta if you are in a hurry but need something that is good and enough for the whole family!! I would have to agree better then lasagna & faster! Thanks for the recipe! p.s. I didn't put onions & it turned out just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Great recipe- my husband loved it! I didn't use so many green onions. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
i WOULD USE A LOT LESS ONION ARE YOU SURE THAT IT CALLED FOR 6 ONIONS, MAYBE 6 TABLESPOONS WOULD BE BETTER. OTHERWISE IT WAS OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States