Mrs. Strong's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
What is not to like. I mean galric, cream cheese and sour cream. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
We loved this one! It's hard to layer the cream cheese sauce so we mixed it in with the meat. Green onions are a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I made this for company and everyone loved it! I was the only one who didn't really like it. I don't know what it was...But EVERYONE else gave it rave reviews, so I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We really liked this. I blended the cream cheese mixture into the tomato mixture like someone suggested. I also left the green onions out because of my husband and 2 year old. I then just sprinkled them fresh on top of my bowl. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I have to agree with other reviewers that 6 onions is a little too much. I cut it down to 3. An okay recipe. Would probably not make again. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Another note about this one - I mixed a small container of cottage cheese, the cream cheese it calls for, the sour cream it calls for and added both parmesan cheese and mozarella cheese. I also added 1 can (15oz) crushed tomatoes to the meat mixture. I also mixed EVERYTHING together (the meat mix when it's fully cooked, the cheese combo and the noodles) - I think it "melds" the flavors better - two picky kids (7 and 10) in our house LOVED this... Next I'm going to experiment on ways to cut down on the fat. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Good flavor. The cream cheese does not really melt, so the kids did not care for that part. My husband and I enjoyed it. I will try it at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMMOMMY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frazier Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I think is a perfect pasta if you are in a hurry but need something that is good and enough for the whole family!! I would have to agree better then lasagna & faster! Thanks for the recipe! p.s. I didn't put onions & it turned out just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Great recipe- my husband loved it! I didn't use so many green onions. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
i WOULD USE A LOT LESS ONION ARE YOU SURE THAT IT CALLED FOR 6 ONIONS, MAYBE 6 TABLESPOONS WOULD BE BETTER. OTHERWISE IT WAS OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States