Mrs. Strong's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is easy and tasty but it lacks something. I followed the recipe but omitted the green onion due to preference but sustituted with onion powder in the meat/sauce mix. As I was adding the first layer of the cheese mix on top of the noodles I decided it would be much easier to mix the cheese and meat/sauce all together to spread on top of the noodle layers. Because it's easy and tasty I will make again and play around with some seasonings to make it a 5-star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
A little bland, but overall tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was very budget friendly and delicious. A perfect way to use up some leftover pesto cream cheese dip and a small amount of sour cream. I wasn't able to spread the layers so I just mixed them up and then topped with the shredded cheese. Light sour cream and ground turkey made this a teeny bit healthier. Turned out great. Yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Delicious!! I shredded some leftover pork, added 3 tbs of spicy spaghetti seasoning, more salt, and mixed everything together before putting it in the casserole dish. What a great flavor!! Best of all-- super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
If you like mild dishes, then this is for you. This is good as written, but definitely needs something to kick it up a bit for the personal preferences of my family. I will make this again, but will add some additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My 19 month old gobbled this up. He loves pasta. I definitely will make this again. I may try adding some canned mushrooms for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang0331
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was kind of like hamburger helper but much better and definitely healthier since there are no preservatives! I will definitely make this again. My husband thought it could use a bit more sauce so I might increase that a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This really does taste like lasagna and I love it! I didn't have meat on hand but it still turned out very well. Next time I will use the beef though to see how much more filling it would be. My kids tried it and liked it and I will certainly make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
really good. i used the suggestions to mix the noodles with the cream cheese mixture. could use a little more seasoning. My family loved it. Update, My family was not as excited about this following the recipe exactly, my daughter didn't really like it, so I downgraded to 4 stars. The ease of making and the short amount of time it takes to make gives this recipe a place in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
VERY GOOD. I DID USE A CAN OF CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP AS OTHERS HAD MENTIONED AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I ALSO MIXED EVERY THING TOGETHER RATHER THAN LAYERING IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States