Mrs. Strong's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have a similar recipe to this but you use Chinese noodles ( they look like short spaghetti ) in a pinch you could use angel hair pasta, vermicelli. but the Chinese noodles are better. I use 2 lbs ground beef 2 cans tomato sauce. 2 cups cheese. You make it the night before and let it sit overnight. It's my favorite casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have made this as is and husband and I both liked it as is. The next time I made it, I added some garlic and onion powder to the meat and I think it adds a little bit to the flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very Good!! I did add extra Garlic and crushed red pepper for a little spice yummmm! my family gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I found this very hard to layer because there didn't seem to be enough of the cream cheese/sour cream mixture to spread over the whole thing. I even added in more sour cream than the recipe called for but just didn't want to spread. It tasted very good so if I make it again, will probably do as someone else suggested and just mix everything together, then top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
One of my family's favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKHDTDEVO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Simple, easy week night dinner. Also nice recipe to add/subtract as needed. We now use this in our monthly menu planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This got raves from my husband. I used a large can of tomato soup instead of tomato sauce and didn't have sour cream so I used another oz of cream cheese and used dried chives instead of fresh green onion. Shredded American cheese on top. I divided the noodles into a bottom layer and top layer and dumped all the sauce in the middle and dabbed the cream cheese mix on as it wouldn't spread. We had seconds because this was so good! Thanks Katherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
It wasn't bad but honestly it wasn't that good either. I mean it didn't have much of a taste and for all the things in it I would expect more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Used rotini because I didn't have egg noodles and it came out good. My boys loved it and had seconds. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Economical, easy recipe to prepare. The green onion was overpowering in this recipe. Perhaps substitute sauteed onions instead. Leftovers lasted a whole week, unfortunately. Will work on customizing to our own taste. Thank you Katherine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States