Mrs. Strong's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Great recipe- my husband loved it! I didn't use so many green onions. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Another note about this one - I mixed a small container of cottage cheese, the cream cheese it calls for, the sour cream it calls for and added both parmesan cheese and mozarella cheese. I also added 1 can (15oz) crushed tomatoes to the meat mixture. I also mixed EVERYTHING together (the meat mix when it's fully cooked, the cheese combo and the noodles) - I think it "melds" the flavors better - two picky kids (7 and 10) in our house LOVED this... Next I'm going to experiment on ways to cut down on the fat. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I added regular chopped onion to the beef instead of the green onions. Also, put in lots of pepper and seasoning salt. Mix in the tomato sauce, sour cream and cream cheese and a small amount of milk. Add some canned corn kernels and about 1/4 cup of parmesan. Mix everything together (noodles and sauce), top with cheese and bake. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I think is a perfect pasta if you are in a hurry but need something that is good and enough for the whole family!! I would have to agree better then lasagna & faster! Thanks for the recipe! p.s. I didn't put onions & it turned out just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We really liked this. I blended the cream cheese mixture into the tomato mixture like someone suggested. I also left the green onions out because of my husband and 2 year old. I then just sprinkled them fresh on top of my bowl. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
We loved this one! It's hard to layer the cream cheese sauce so we mixed it in with the meat. Green onions are a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I didnt have cream cheese, but I used some mixed parmesan and romano. I also used 1/3 jar spaghetti sauce since I didnt have tomato sauce.This recipe is great b/c you can really work with it and it is very forgiving. Sooo Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Awesome!! I added cream of mushroom soup like some others have suggested. The green onions were the key to adding flavor. Our son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed the recipe but I used 1/2 pork sausage, 1/2 ground beef for the meat. This would be a great recipes for a family with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My boyfriend absolutely loved this recipe. I used light cream cheese, 95% lean ground beef, and fat free sour cream to cut down the calories and make it a healthier dish. I also put a little more sauce because I was afraid that the cheese and sour cream would be too overwhelming. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States