Mrs. Strong's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
YUM! This taste like lasagna. I did make it a couple times. The first time I followed the recipe. It was a little bland to me. The next time I browned the meat and used minced garlic, onion powder (or minced onions), pepper and salt. I didn't put in the green onions because we don't like them. I also put more cheese too. I really liked the cream cheese in this recipe. I didn't think it sounded very good. Just give it a try and you may like it like I did! My 6 and 9 year old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This is a good foundational recipe IF you DECREASE the amount of green onions and ADD one can of Cream of Mushroom soup. Mix the CR soup with the cream cheese, sour cream, and green onions. This adds so much more flavor. After these modifications, this dish was HEAVENLY. My family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I mixed everthing together. I left out the onions because my family does not like them. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I liked this a lot. I think the meat need more seasoning. I used seasoning salt. I also added a tad of milk to the cream mixture and used neufchatel instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Another note about this one - I mixed a small container of cottage cheese, the cream cheese it calls for, the sour cream it calls for and added both parmesan cheese and mozarella cheese. I also added 1 can (15oz) crushed tomatoes to the meat mixture. I also mixed EVERYTHING together (the meat mix when it's fully cooked, the cheese combo and the noodles) - I think it "melds" the flavors better - two picky kids (7 and 10) in our house LOVED this... Next I'm going to experiment on ways to cut down on the fat. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
pretty good, but less onion would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
We really liked this. I blended the cream cheese mixture into the tomato mixture like someone suggested. I also left the green onions out because of my husband and 2 year old. I then just sprinkled them fresh on top of my bowl. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
One of my family's favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKHDTDEVO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is easy and tasty but it lacks something. I followed the recipe but omitted the green onion due to preference but sustituted with onion powder in the meat/sauce mix. As I was adding the first layer of the cheese mix on top of the noodles I decided it would be much easier to mix the cheese and meat/sauce all together to spread on top of the noodle layers. Because it's easy and tasty I will make again and play around with some seasonings to make it a 5-star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was kind of like hamburger helper but much better and definitely healthier since there are no preservatives! I will definitely make this again. My husband thought it could use a bit more sauce so I might increase that a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States