Mrs. Strong's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I am rating this on my family's views, I made it but did not actually eat any. It looked good, and instead of the plain tomato sauce I had a can of Chef Boyardee pizza sauce in the cupboard that I used. My son ate all of his so it must be good, he is a VERY picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I didnt have cream cheese, but I used some mixed parmesan and romano. I also used 1/3 jar spaghetti sauce since I didnt have tomato sauce.This recipe is great b/c you can really work with it and it is very forgiving. Sooo Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I mixed everthing together. I left out the onions because my family does not like them. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I liked this a lot. I think the meat need more seasoning. I used seasoning salt. I also added a tad of milk to the cream mixture and used neufchatel instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
YUM! This taste like lasagna. I did make it a couple times. The first time I followed the recipe. It was a little bland to me. The next time I browned the meat and used minced garlic, onion powder (or minced onions), pepper and salt. I didn't put in the green onions because we don't like them. I also put more cheese too. I really liked the cream cheese in this recipe. I didn't think it sounded very good. Just give it a try and you may like it like I did! My 6 and 9 year old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This is a good foundational recipe IF you DECREASE the amount of green onions and ADD one can of Cream of Mushroom soup. Mix the CR soup with the cream cheese, sour cream, and green onions. This adds so much more flavor. After these modifications, this dish was HEAVENLY. My family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Very good lasagna-like flavor. I did, however, have some trouble spreading the cheese mixture & sauce though. I'll probrably try mixing it all together next time. Very good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this for the kids. They seemed to like it. Said it tasted like Hamburger Helper! It does. .. but better of course. It was very easy to make too! I think maybe I liked it more than they did, they didn't clean their plate like they usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Awesome for kids! Like a homeade (and much tastier) version of hamburger helper...couldn't spread the cream cheese/sour cream mixture so I just blended it into the tomato sauce. I used Italian style meatloaf mix (beef,pork & veal) instead of plain ground beef & added green bell pepper to the meat mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I thought this tasted a lot like Hamburger Helper. Not bad, but not knock-your-socks-off. I sauteed some yellow onion with the beef, and left out the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States