Mrs. Strong's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe is easy and tasty but it lacks something. I followed the recipe but omitted the green onion due to preference but sustituted with onion powder in the meat/sauce mix. As I was adding the first layer of the cheese mix on top of the noodles I decided it would be much easier to mix the cheese and meat/sauce all together to spread on top of the noodle layers. Because it's easy and tasty I will make again and play around with some seasonings to make it a 5-star in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
A little bland, but overall tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was very budget friendly and delicious. A perfect way to use up some leftover pesto cream cheese dip and a small amount of sour cream. I wasn't able to spread the layers so I just mixed them up and then topped with the shredded cheese. Light sour cream and ground turkey made this a teeny bit healthier. Turned out great. Yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Delicious!! I shredded some leftover pork, added 3 tbs of spicy spaghetti seasoning, more salt, and mixed everything together before putting it in the casserole dish. What a great flavor!! Best of all-- super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
If you like mild dishes, then this is for you. This is good as written, but definitely needs something to kick it up a bit for the personal preferences of my family. I will make this again, but will add some additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My 19 month old gobbled this up. He loves pasta. I definitely will make this again. I may try adding some canned mushrooms for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang0331
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was kind of like hamburger helper but much better and definitely healthier since there are no preservatives! I will definitely make this again. My husband thought it could use a bit more sauce so I might increase that a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This really does taste like lasagna and I love it! I didn't have meat on hand but it still turned out very well. Next time I will use the beef though to see how much more filling it would be. My kids tried it and liked it and I will certainly make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
really good. i used the suggestions to mix the noodles with the cream cheese mixture. could use a little more seasoning. My family loved it. Update, My family was not as excited about this following the recipe exactly, my daughter didn't really like it, so I downgraded to 4 stars. The ease of making and the short amount of time it takes to make gives this recipe a place in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
VERY GOOD. I DID USE A CAN OF CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP AS OTHERS HAD MENTIONED AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT. I ALSO MIXED EVERY THING TOGETHER RATHER THAN LAYERING IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States