Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
1 more 5 star review! Delicious, easy and so pretty when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I use peanut butter for 1/2 of the butter since it gives a better flavor and makes for a softer cookie. Baking powder is made up of baking soda + cream of tartar so you can just sub that and get the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
My mom and I bake these every year for Christmas, one of my favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Excellent! I used 1/2 unsalted butter and 1/2 BUTTER flavored shortening. I also only used 3/4 tsp of cream of tarter and 3/4 tsp of baking soda. ( was running low on the COT). I think I made my cookies way bigger than the recipe stated. I used a rounded TBSP scoop so they had to bake 13-14 min to cook them through. (With this recipe, I got 24 cookies, so yeah, double the size cookie) Baked them on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet. They were the perfect combination of crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeChick81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My daughter and her two friends just made these to take to a neighbor. The cookies could have been made by a professional baker, they're that good. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I added 1t salt (since it seemed short) & 1/8t baking powder (for a little omph!). These were fine. 'Didn't like this recipe any more or any less than other snickerdoodle recipes. It made 3 dozen - using a cookie scoop - exactly the right amount of cinnamon-sugar. The cinnamon-sugar itself was a little - well, cinnamony :/ Yeah, yeah, it was supposed to be. 'Think instead of 1 part cinnamon to 3 parts sugar, an increase of 4 parts sugar might be better. It's just a little strong of not-sweetened-enough cinnamon with the first bite. 'Got a thumbs-up from E,17; 'Don't want more than one from K,15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is the perfect snicker doodle recipe! Lemon juice worked well for those who don't like/have cream of tartar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe. Definitely bring butter AND eggs to room temperature and also hand mix this dough. Huge difference. I've been using this recipe for over a year now, my husband is addicted to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent.....thank- you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigi05829

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States