Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is not MS Siggs, this is a Betty Crocker recipe to the letter. Great recipe but do not claim it like you came up with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! My cookies always seem to look sub-par.... These were beautiful and picture perfect! Thank you!! Great no-fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a couple of years now and enjoyed the cookies. Now my teenage granddaughter is baking and she was able to make these cookies as good as mine. We really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phxjan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I haven't read all the reviews, & it may already be mentioned, but this exact recipe was published in "Gold medal, century of success cookbook" in 1979. I've made it many times & love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This has been labeled as crack cookies by everyone who tries them. The only change I made was to switch the shortening to butter as well to keep it all butter, and go to the shorter time period for cooking to keep them soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommabear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Perfect snickerdoodle! Baked perfectly for 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
OMG! FAB! I followed the recipe exactly and they were PERFECTION. I decided to double the recipe and had cookies all over the place. They do freeze well, although they tend to get a little crisper after freezing. Great with a cup of coffee! I also went a little overboard on the time. I think the 8-10 min. is just right, and the cookies can even cool on the cookie sheet without a problem. I did mine for 10-12 min. and while still good, they were firmer. Another home-run recipe from Allrecipes.com...my husband is happy, and so am I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I love this recipe, was easy and tastes amazing. I also love that all the ingredients are things I already have in my house. I will be making ALOT of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Cook these for exactly 8 mins and they are perfect. They seem really soft at first, but once you cool them for about ten minutes they are perfectly heavenly. One of my friends told me they were the best cookies she'd ever had. Amazing when warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love this recipe!! So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States