Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I use peanut butter for 1/2 of the butter since it gives a better flavor and makes for a softer cookie. Baking powder is made up of baking soda + cream of tartar so you can just sub that and get the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
My mom and I bake these every year for Christmas, one of my favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Excellent! I used 1/2 unsalted butter and 1/2 BUTTER flavored shortening. I also only used 3/4 tsp of cream of tarter and 3/4 tsp of baking soda. ( was running low on the COT). I think I made my cookies way bigger than the recipe stated. I used a rounded TBSP scoop so they had to bake 13-14 min to cook them through. (With this recipe, I got 24 cookies, so yeah, double the size cookie) Baked them on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet. They were the perfect combination of crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwesomeChick81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My daughter and her two friends just made these to take to a neighbor. The cookies could have been made by a professional baker, they're that good. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I added 1t salt (since it seemed short) & 1/8t baking powder (for a little omph!). These were fine. 'Didn't like this recipe any more or any less than other snickerdoodle recipes. It made 3 dozen - using a cookie scoop - exactly the right amount of cinnamon-sugar. The cinnamon-sugar itself was a little - well, cinnamony :/ Yeah, yeah, it was supposed to be. 'Think instead of 1 part cinnamon to 3 parts sugar, an increase of 4 parts sugar might be better. It's just a little strong of not-sweetened-enough cinnamon with the first bite. 'Got a thumbs-up from E,17; 'Don't want more than one from K,15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is the perfect snicker doodle recipe! Lemon juice worked well for those who don't like/have cream of tartar. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe. Definitely bring butter AND eggs to room temperature and also hand mix this dough. Huge difference. I've been using this recipe for over a year now, my husband is addicted to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent.....thank- you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigi05829

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colmi51
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
FIVE STAR!!Followed recipe to the T, and it turned out very well. This is the kind of cookie that you can't stop eating, I tell ya. I formed larger cookie dough balls instead of the smaller on as shown in the video, if at that, I should say was the only step I might have altered though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
OMGosh! The search is over. These are the best Snickerdoodle's I have ever eaten. Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysti Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States