Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
OMG, absolutely the best. Don't change a thing just be sure to not overcook. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MLee Wilkins
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These are delicious! The texture is nice but they do need to be puffier: try taking them out right at 8 minutes and see how they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were amazing cookies! The soft was nice and chewy. Usually if i leave snickerdoodles out overnight they'll get hard as a rock but not these. My advice is that you should cook them for about 9 minutes instead of eight, they can come out a little bit too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made Snickerdoodles with the same result, HARD and FLAT. Not this time though. They turned out great. Followed the recipe as it said and baked for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Freaking awesome as is.... just increased cinn/ sugar amount. Thx so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So, I made this recipe exactly as written, except I halved everything. I thought 48 cookies was waaaay too many for just my husband and I. The dough was really crumbly and kind of dry, and in order to make half the amount (24 cookies) I had to make the balls really tiny! and then, they didn't flatten out, so we had "snickerdoodle balls". They tasted really good, but were dry. My husband still liked them and ate most of them, but I was a little dissapointed, . Perhaps halving the recipe threw it off? Not sure, but I'll probably try this again, making the full recipe and bigger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Fantastic! The only change I made was switching out the shortening for butter (used all butter). I don't use shortening, wont allow it in my kitchen, but I find butter always works just as well. I bake a lot and this recipe was up there with the best! The dough tastes amazing as well, my kids and I had a hard time not eating it all before baking them ;) I used a 1" scoop to make easy and even balls of dough. Mixed the cinnamon sugar to my liking. Making 1" balls, they baked to perfection in 7 minutes. The dough does spread a lot more than you'd expect, so leave extra room. Even though they spread a lot, they were still fluffy, not flat at all. They haven't even cooled yet, so I cannot say whether or not they'll be chewy cookies tomorrow, but I sure hope they will. I don't like crunchy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Fantastic - soft chewy and irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falconemomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have never really been a fan of Snickerdoodles. These are wonderful and I will make them again and again! Thanks, Mrs. Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Followed to a T and they are perfect. Second batch in the oven now. I'm not a professional but I'm a pretty more-than-occasion baker so I've baked my fair share of a variety of goods and this recipe is spot on. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States