Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These are the best snickerdoodles I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipie is amazing. Only thing: flatten the dough out more. It was not fully cooked and doesn't flatten on its own like in the picture. Other than that, it was perfect. USE THIS RECIPIE!!!!! ????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great, simple recipe! My daughter is the snickerdoodle expert and gives them two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My fave cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
These came out really good. I wanted to make sure they were puffy, therefore even though I had cream of tarter and baking soda on hand I bought new just to make sure. They did not come out like in the video but they were chewy in the center and crunchy on the outside. My son was happy, so that's all that matters to me! I'll definitely use the recipe again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Made them last night and took them to work big hit. This is one of my favorite cookies. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made according to recipe. ...turned out awesomely! I now have a new cookie recipe added to my collection! ! Co workers devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
FINALLY!! I have been searching for a good snickerdoodle recipe for years - the last one I tried was terrible, they were hard and dry and ended up as food for the birds outside. These are tender and crisp and chewy, I will DEFINITELY make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very disappointing. I made these with my son and we followed the directions exactly. The cookies did not spread at all and were not very flavorful. My boys don't like them and I will probably try a different recipe tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
These turned out Amazing! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States