Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Not overly sweet. Great texture. I did use a larger amount of sugar and cinnamon for the topping. 3T sugar and 3 tsp cinnamon . Used a ziplock Baggie for rolling in topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Best snicker doodle recipe around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These are by far the best! People are always impressed and think I'm some expert baker when I present these. Lol Took two plates, piled high to my friend's Halloween party one year, with the expectation she'd have some left over for herself. However, every last cookie was gone within 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Lanning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is by far the best snickerdoodles recipe I've made. Followed everything and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Tilton
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Just made these today. They are a very nice snickerdoodle, not as buttery/sugary as I prefer but perfect for someone who likes a nice light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Tilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I've made many batches of these cookies for friends and they're always a hit. I don't have cream of tartar in my pantry, so I usually use 6 tsp of white vinegar instead. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlene
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I love my snickerdoodle recipe but wanted to try something new. I followed this recipe to a tee with wonderful results. The cookies came out beautiful, nicely raised, crisp on the outside and perfectly chewy inside and although I love the soft texture I still like the taste of an all butter recipe, hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made these yesterday for the first time.They turned out sooo good!Only thing i did idfferent was to turn down the oven to 375 and i added 2 teaspoons of nutmeg to the cinn/sugar for the rollout.And i increased vanilla by 1/2 teaspoon ,just because i like alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is a great snickerdoodle. A perfect basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Are amazing but I would be careful with the size of the ball you want for the cookie. They do spread out and I wasn't thinking about it but yeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States