Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I make this for special occasions and just for fun. Makes a really good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Oh so good. Better than my mother's recipe and that is saying a lot. I used all butter...no shortening. These were perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Superb flavor and texture. Substituted 3/4 c wheat flour and 1/2 c brown sugar. I dislike crunchy cookies: these are pefectly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have never had one of this. Maybe i was thinking sugar cookie or thinking taste more cinnamon toast crunch cereal. It was okay for me. Maybe next time i will reduce tartar. But my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Too puffy and cake-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris L.
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Easy to make and fun to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris L.
Home Town: Seagoville, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Great recipe, I've made them before and we love them. This time I substituted cream cheese on a one to one ratio instead of the shortening. I added another 1/4 cup of flour to make less sticky. We love cinnamon, so I added 1tbs to the dry ingredients also. Crispy On the edges and very chewy with excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made these last night, and they are the best snickerdoodle cookie ever. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This was my first time ever making snickerdoodle cookies, and they turned out amazing thanks to this recipe, and some of the reviews. I did everything as mentioned above in the original recipe with a few changes. First, I didn't have any cream of tar tar, so instead I used 2 tsp of white distilled vinegar. The first batch of cookies I baked only the minimum of 8 minutes, but I thought they tasted a little gummy, so 9 minutes was perfect for my liking. I thought they turned out very well, and my son and husband enjoyed them too! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I followed the directions and got flat cookies I wont be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States