Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I've made many batches of these cookies for friends and they're always a hit. I don't have cream of tartar in my pantry, so I usually use 6 tsp of white vinegar instead. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlene
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I love my snickerdoodle recipe but wanted to try something new. I followed this recipe to a tee with wonderful results. The cookies came out beautiful, nicely raised, crisp on the outside and perfectly chewy inside and although I love the soft texture I still like the taste of an all butter recipe, hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made these yesterday for the first time.They turned out sooo good!Only thing i did idfferent was to turn down the oven to 375 and i added 2 teaspoons of nutmeg to the cinn/sugar for the rollout.And i increased vanilla by 1/2 teaspoon ,just because i like alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is a great snickerdoodle. A perfect basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Are amazing but I would be careful with the size of the ball you want for the cookie. They do spread out and I wasn't thinking about it but yeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely the BEST snickerdoodle receipe EVER!!! The combination of butter and shortening is what works. Crisp on the outside soft on the inside. A real winner!!Thankyou so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Beals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celi
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Came out OK. Very sticky dough. My cookies came out of the oven very flat :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My first snicker doodles! I also added some ground cloves for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These have wonderful flavor and come out gorgeous, just don't over bake as they are prone to be crunchy versus chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
By far the best cookie I've ever made!!! I make these on a regular basis for gatherings with friends, family and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke James
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States